Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation:
0
2016-07-12, 11:49
(This post was last modified: 2016-07-13, 23:56 by Dzrte4gle.)
How do you close a window, not a dialog?
Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation:
0
It displays the previous window first. How do you make it go directly to a window?
Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation:
0
All of the Windows are using ReplaceWindow with return at the end. And it still displays the previous window first. I also tried ActivateWindow with ReplaceWindow and get the same results. I even tried the Action(Close) and still the previous window, opens for some seconds and then I get the other window.
Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation:
0
ActivateWindow(window,dir,return) and then ReplaceWindow(window,dir,return) or
ReplaceWindow(window,dir,return) for all windows.
Posts: 3,919
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
154
BigNoid
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,919
You dont want to use the return parameter in this case.
Posts: 16,437
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation:
452
Hitcher
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 16,437
Favourites is a dialog so there's always an underlying window.
Posts: 16,437
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation:
452
Hitcher
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 16,437
No, you need specify the window you want to show after closing (replacing) the current one. You can't just close a window because there would nothing on screen.