Release - Black Glass Nova 6.x for Kodi 17.x Krypton

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,072
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #16
I know... i know... it's time before the official Kodi release.

Tgx
find quote
DEcosse Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #17
Big Grin
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,072
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #18
Black Glass Nova 6.0.1 is out!

Thanks

Tgx
find quote
DEcosse Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #19
Thanks TGX!
find quote
Clyde69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Hi, thank you so much for BGN! I love this skin. Does this mean that it will be available through the kodi repository? I hope it will be soon., I had no luck installing it. So I went back to 16. Anyways, thanks again!
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,072
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #21
Yes i think it will be available in the official kodi repository in the next hours
find quote
rpw79 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Can any one tell me how you change the size of the boxes on the home screen? I used the previous version of BGN and everything was fine but now the pictures I use change the boxes to different sizes, thanks
find quote
xTyD23x Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Hi, just started using the BGN skin for the first time and I'm loving it. I have previously always used Aeon Nox or Arctic Zephyr. Love the look/feel of BGN.

There is one thing that I would love to see on this skin and I'm wondering if it is currently possible and I just haven't figured it out. Is there a way to auto-focus widgets on the Home menu items, rather than having to click UP and launch into the fullscreen view? For example, in other skins, when you scroll to MOVIES, you can set the widget to show a thumbnail on the shelf and the fanart as the background, then cycle through the items automatically. This is happening while the cursor is on the Home item, not on the widget. Is there a way to do this in BGN?

Thanks!
find quote
xTyD23x Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
(2017-02-07 23:40)rpw79 Wrote:  Can any one tell me how you change the size of the boxes on the home screen? I used the previous version of BGN and everything was fine but now the pictures I use change the boxes to different sizes, thanks

There may be an easier way to do this, but if you go into the folder where these images are stored (skin folder/backgrounds) and change the size of them (or use your own images of a different size) they will change sizes. Hope this helps.
find quote
amshpitz Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: Israel
Post: #25
please help me........

When I install the the skin With my changes after I built a ZIP file on new system.
The main screen returns to default skin as you gender
Click image the menu button of the widget and gender disappear

Is it possible to disable it?

Amos

-------------------------------------------------------------------
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-06 13:29 by amshpitz.)
find quote
NZHone Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
Any chance that the 6.0.1 update broke random backgrounds?
I just get black backgrounds on the home screen now for Movies and TV Shows, it used to show random art from the appropriate section of the library.
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,072
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #27
The new version of skin helper service has broken a lot of functionalities. The skin needs a new update.
You can revert to the previous version of the skin helper service addon,

Thanks

Tgx
find quote
amshpitz Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: Israel
Post: #28
When I install the the skin With my changes after I built a ZIP file on new system.
The main screen returns to default skin as you gender
Click image the menu button of the widget and gender disappear and sub menu

I thought I solved it. No
Maybe you can help me


Is it possible to disable it?

Or another solution

Amos
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-06 20:09 by amshpitz.)
find quote
amshpitz Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: Israel
Post: #29
I explained again, maybe I misunderstood

My Kodi is 17.1 . I made changes in skin for my requirements and my friends.

To install on other systems that do not have the skin Blackglassnova with my changes
I made a zip file from the skin folder in the addons folder in Kodi.

(I see the changes I made in the file script-skinshortcuts-includes.xml)

I installed the ZIP file with add-ons, install from a zip file.

Once the skin is being replaced and start it returns to default settings.

How do I overcome it.
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,072
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #30
I think you have to copy the userdata folder too.

Tgx
find quote