v17 Fastforwarding live TV which is paused crashed Kodi
When Live TV is paused for a few minutes and then fastforwarding is used to catch-up to realtime, kodi crashes the moment it reaches realtime.
Fastforwarding in pauzed live-TV after a few times leads to a skip to realtime when you press play before realtime is reached, and you cannot rewind anymore.

Using Latest Kodi 17 nightly build on Windows7, and using latest dvblogic tv-server with two HD-Homerun quad-tuners on an i7 gen4 server.
Hi DatafoxChris - I'm not experiencing this issue, do you experience the same with Kodi 16.1?
Hi AshG - Sorry, i have never used Kodi before version 17 because it couldn't work with Series-Recordings (i.e. record all occurences of a specific show).

Do you use DVBlogic tv-server, and do you run it accross your lan running this server on another system ?

I have also noticed this problem while fast-forwarding into the end of a tv recording from disk.
Just tested this again on a 11-okt nightly build on a test system, not able to crash Kodi.

Kodi doesn't automatically switch to normal PLAY mode at the end of the timeshift buffer ?
(2016-10-12, 13:13)DatafoxChris Wrote: version 17 because it couldn't work with Series-Recordings (i.e. record all occurences of a specific show).

This is available in 16.1, i'm using series recording on my production HTPC that is 16.1

(2016-10-12, 15:08)DatafoxChris Wrote: Just tested this again on a 11-okt nightly build on a test system, not able to crash Kodi.

Kodi doesn't automatically switch to normal PLAY mode at the end of the timeshift buffer ?

Yeah, when i FF it kind of then flicks through a couple of frames until Play is pressed again, which isn't great, it wont automatically convert to playing the live stream once it hits the end of the buffer, i tend to use skip which works ok though... i'm not sure if this is Kodi's fault, the back end or the addon....

PS Kodi 17 is still in Beta, so you may experience a bit of instability...