Retroplayer - N64 (Gamecube / Wii)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
noxx2 Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
hello

is N64 supported? i ve added my n64 Games (*.n64) but Kodi dont
show the files/games

regard

AsRock Q1900DC - SanDisk SSD 64GB - Crucial 2x 4GB - Streacom F1C EVO (Futaba M166A Display, YARD2) - BluRay Panasonic UJ-265
(This post was last modified: 2016-11-26 18:44 by noxx2.)
find quote
EGOvoruhk Offline
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
(2016-11-22 19:55)garbear Wrote:  N64 support requires a1rwulf's OpenGL branch: https://github.com/a1rwulf/xbmc/tree/ret...17beta4-gl . This isn't included in the current builds yet because a1rwulf is still working on it, so no N64 support just yet.
find quote
agre Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
You can read about n64 here:

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=205571
find quote
noxx2 Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
ok. i found in the addon/games/emulator a N64-Emu

Kodi show now the games, but cant start it - Gui restarts

i will wait for a working solution

thx

AsRock Q1900DC - SanDisk SSD 64GB - Crucial 2x 4GB - Streacom F1C EVO (Futaba M166A Display, YARD2) - BluRay Panasonic UJ-265
find quote
a1rwulf Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 9
Post: #5
Yes as others already stated, n64 needs OpenGL support.
Current official builds do no contain the necessary functions and kodi crashes instantly (which results in restarting the gui).
find quote
noxx2 Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
thx for your answer. what is with Gamecube and Wii, are they also possible in the future?

AsRock Q1900DC - SanDisk SSD 64GB - Crucial 2x 4GB - Streacom F1C EVO (Futaba M166A Display, YARD2) - BluRay Panasonic UJ-265
find quote
a1rwulf Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 9
Post: #7
Honestly I'm not sure if there is a libretro core available for these platforms.
find quote
noxx2 Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Perhaps with Dolphin
https://github.com/libretro/dolphin/commits/master

We will see

AsRock Q1900DC - SanDisk SSD 64GB - Crucial 2x 4GB - Streacom F1C EVO (Futaba M166A Display, YARD2) - BluRay Panasonic UJ-265
find quote
bibi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 282
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
If you want Dolphin, use emulestation with this : https://forum.libreelec.tv/thread-302.html

It works for me.

Bibi
find quote
noxx2 Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
i use at the moment LibreELEC from here
http://lrusak.libreelec.tv/retroplayer/

i think Doplhin isnt possible with this, or?
LibreELEC-Generic.x86_64-8.0-devel-20161117232915-r24436-g4f49bc1.tar

AsRock Q1900DC - SanDisk SSD 64GB - Crucial 2x 4GB - Streacom F1C EVO (Futaba M166A Display, YARD2) - BluRay Panasonic UJ-265
find quote
Ferk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #11
Any news on the OpenGL support?
Yesterday the RetroArch team announced that they are preparing a new core porting OpenLara, a Tomb Raider port.
N64 might not run well in a raspberry pi and the like, but a native OpenLara port would probably work fine in OpenElec boxes.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-02 00:27 by Ferk.)
find quote
a1rwulf Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 9
Post: #12
Unfortunately I could not spend any time on it so far.
But anyway, my code depends heavily on the video player infrastructure and we want to get rid of this dependency first.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-13 09:16 by a1rwulf.)
find quote