How To Build A Movie Server Using Kodi?
Hello,

I just created my account and I am extremely new to this kind of technology but I have been reading about it and I'm not actually sure how to accomplish my goal. I know what I want and how I want it to operate, but I have very little resources as to how to build it successfully. Will someone please help me figure out what equipment and software I'm going to need to build my home movie server?

I want to have a huge amount of storage space, so I wanted to go with at least 28TB.
I want the ability to store all my DVD/Blu Ray movies, as well as 4k when I do decide to add them to my movie collection. And as I buy new movies and play them, I want my server to automatically copy its contents as I'm watching it.
I want to also be able to store all my personal family picture albums and vocational videos, so we'll have those to look back on when we have gatherings.
I would also like to have my movie server networked so it can be viewed on multiple TVs in my home as well as any device; such as phone, tables, etc.

If it's possible to build such a server, I would greatly appreciate any input as to how I can make my dream system a reality.....

Thanks in advance for anyone's comments and guidance.
You can build such a server and then point Kodi at it.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)