Release - Banners - (Display ad-banners over full screen video)

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
usphil Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Thanks for a great addon.

I am very exciting with this addon. It works very well.

I just have a trouble with the time between every banner. It always 5 sec for each banner even when I change "Change banner every (sec.)" in the settings.

Please show me how to keep the banner appear on screen longer?

Pause time is working exactly.

Thank you very much!
find quote
DaLanik Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,022
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 35
Location: Prague, CZ
Post: #32
OK, I'll have a look

Yes - I have found it. Will upload fixed version later today.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-06 09:53 by DaLanik.)
find quote
DaLanik Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,022
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 35
Location: Prague, CZ
Post: #33
v1.5
- Bug fix
find quote
usphil Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
hello DaLAnik,

Thank you for your update, Banner timer is working perfect now.

I just have one more question about the rule or format of the banner file name.

I have a list of image as:
a_01.png
b_01.png
beauty_01.jpg
beauty_02.jpg

I guess it will be appeared in this order but not (I don't check random)

So how can I get a rule for the banner appearing in order?

Thank you very much!
find quote
DaLanik Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,022
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 35
Location: Prague, CZ
Post: #35
I just checked with my included banners and it is sorting them (displaying) by name. Regardless of extension. So it is just like you had in your example.
find quote
usphil Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Just sent a donation,

Thanks for your great addon!
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-08 16:17 by usphil.)
find quote
DaLanik Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,022
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 35
Location: Prague, CZ
Post: #37
Aha, that was you, I was wonderin what that was for Smile Thanx!
find quote
rljutter Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Could this addon be adapted to display google adwords content ?, i know it doesnt at the moment and dont expect such a big change to be made but wondered if it was possible ....... Thanks
find quote
DaLanik Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,022
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 35
Location: Prague, CZ
Post: #39
I don't think so. The google adwords content is javascript or html linking to javascript. This addon displays images.
find quote
Post Reply