Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,440
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 606
Post: #31
New LibreELEC.tv Krypton build #1203: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.8.12 #1 Sat Dec 3 21:04:03 GMT 2016 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Dec  1 2016 17:33:24
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 0b89c6d8c5820e2b81576a7d2e80b93120fedd40 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20161203210301-#1203-g170604f [Build #1203]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:17.0-beta6-654f1b7). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (170604fb, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (15f6d1bb, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. Fix problems with EAC3 streams (link)
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • usbmuxd: initial add-on (PR:989, 4 commits, 13 files changed)
    • mesa: add Apollo and Kaby Lake support to 7.90.009 (PR:1014, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • aarch64 kernel: disable hw watchpoints (PR:1013, 3 commits, 3 files changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [gui] allow implicit container referencing for non-media windows (PR:10883, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • make amlcodec linux-only. (PR:11038, 5 commits, 29 files changed)
    • Fix dar (PR:10917, 2 commits, 2 files changed)
    • Enable VAAPI support for Mir using DRM (PR:11040, 1 commit, 7 files changed)
    • VideoPlayer: make sure streams are not discarded after a program change (PR:11048, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • AML: Make DTS-HD, TrueHD work on IEC61937 backport work (PR:11044, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • update splash for v18 alpha (f670b655)
  3. pvr.mythtv:
    • 4.10.0 (PR:78, 3 commits, 56 files changed)
  4. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1006: package updates

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Rickt1962 Offline
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #32
(2016-12-03 23:29)bmonster Wrote:  
(2016-12-03 23:13)Rickt1962 Wrote:  Silly question can you import video library from OSMC to LibreELE ?

I did with no problems, this is so much better than osmc as well, well worth the move.

Use the backup add-on, run a full backup, install libreelec, and then restore that backup, everything' should be the same as it was with osmc...

Well I pulled the trigger to soon !!! The must work feature for me is HDhomerun on Comcast. And for years All the Raspberry Pi builds would studder on HD or drop audio and yes I have the mpeg lic just tried Xbrian it worked great for HDhomerun but does not support nfs/3 so went with OSMC Jarvis stable build Nooooo worky even after posting logs. So I was told to upgrade to Krypton works perfect on homerun but a lot of features do not work like addons.

So the search goes on so just tested LibreElec addons work so did Homerun..........but after testing some channels a little studder Sad Back to the drawing board !!

So I switched out OSMC Krypton to the un-named 18 version which I will call it Izlyr ! LOL BINGO !!!! Izlyr Works great on HDhomerun addons work ! even the weather !! So I am updating 5 pi's to Izlyr !!!

Love all the new features Music Video's ! and so on......

One HTPC Windows 7 pro 64x running WMC with HDhomeRun on Comcast 3 tuners with MCEbuddy sending everything to WD MyCloud 16 tb over netgear gig network shared to
Four Raspberry Pi-2 and one Raspberry Pi-3
Second source of live TV
4 STB Vigica with 8' C-band and 3' ku band dvb-s2 FTA
Third source of live TV
1 STB Vigica ATSC OTA with RCA antenna ANT3037XR
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-04 02:15 by Rickt1962.)
find quote
bmonster Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #33
Hi,

Been seeing this problem since #1202, while watching live tv, you can use the arrow up and down on the remote to look through the channels/programmes.
Since #1202 this function doesnt seem to be working properly for me, the channel/programme will pop up for a faction of a second then disappear.
Ive tried adjusting the length of time the guide stay on-screen but this has no change, still flashes on-screen.

Revert to #1201 and everythings working fine again.
I'm using Rbp3 with mediaportal pvr addon.

I can post logs if required, but havent as its not actually crashing.

Kind Regards

Bucky..
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,440
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 606
Post: #34
@bmonster your issues sounds like PR11054 but this says the regression is caused by PR10995 that was first seen in #1127. Let's see what happens with a build after PR11054 is merged.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-05 00:28 by Milhouse.)
find quote
bmonster Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #35
(2016-12-05 00:28)Milhouse Wrote:  @bmonster your issues sounds like PR11054 but this says the regression is caused by PR10995 that was first seen in #1127. Let's see what happens with a build after PR11054 is merged.

Thanks Milhouse, that does sound like my problem.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-05 00:51 by bmonster.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,440
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 606
Post: #36
New LibreELEC.tv Krypton build #1204: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.8.12 #1 Sun Dec 4 21:03:44 GMT 2016 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Dec  1 2016 17:33:24
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 0b89c6d8c5820e2b81576a7d2e80b93120fedd40 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20161204210243-#1204-gba84b5c [Build #1204]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:17.0-beta6-654f1b7). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (ba84b5cd, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (74f03695, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. NFS dir symlink fix
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • drop ratpoison, package no exist (PR:1023, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [NFS] - in case we resolve a symlink - don't accidently manipulate the original dirent memory (PR:11049, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [doxygen] improve coding guidelines for header includes (PR:11043, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • FIX: [rar] deadlock with cbr + net vfs (credit notspiff) (PR:10830, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [PVR] CApplication::PlayMedia: Use new PVRGUIActions functionality for playback of PVR channels and recordings. (PR:11052, 1 commit, 6 files changed)
  3. pvr.mythtv:
    • 4.10.1 (PR:79, 2 commits, 5 files changed)
    • 4.11.0 (PR:80, 4 commits, 9 files changed)
  4. kernel 4.8.y:
    • New commits in this build:
      • BCM270X_DT: Add overlay for enc28j60 on SPI2 (96b65ceb)
  5. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1020: build: implement PKG_PATCH_DIRS
    • Added: [env] PR:1022: intel-ucode: bump to 20161104

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-05 01:05 by Milhouse.)
find quote
dlxmax Offline
Donor
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
I updated to 1204 from an 112x build.
The update appeared to go just fine, but on automatic reboot the rpi2 froze on the Libreelec splash screen.
Subsequent hard reboots and it still stalled there.

Did a manual downgrade of the boot partition files to 1203, then 1129, and still stuck.
Removed the "quiet" flag from config.txt. Now the last line displayed is "Starting the Cron daemon..." before it stalls.

Did 1204 break my install, or unfortunate timing?
Any tips/links for recovering without a complete wipe?
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-05 15:42 by dlxmax.)
find quote
doldi Offline
Fan
Posts: 324
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 2
Location: EUROPA
Post: #38
hi dlmax, think:

rm -r .kodi/addons/inputstream.mpd/

over ssh
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-05 17:17 by doldi.)
find quote
doldi Offline
Fan
Posts: 324
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 2
Location: EUROPA
Post: #39
Hi Milhouse and popcornmix,

if i stream over a android device [UPnP] to Kodi16.1 windows i have a very fast response and playin a fil starts immediately.

With my RPi2 and RPi3 the connection/call set-up time is very lazy, sometimes it does not work, especially if all my RPi are together in the network connected.

Stream to my Topfield2410 Sat-Receiver was ok.

My way is from totalcommander over Yatse /Kore (background), all services are on.

any idea for this little problem? or my mistake in the settings?

thx
Harald
find quote
sakos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 138
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Hi,

I am hardly looking forward working ADSP on Raspberry Pi to have an equaliser on my Hifiberry Amp+. Is there any time plan for this?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,440
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 606
Post: #41
(2016-12-06 16:50)sakos Wrote:  Hi,

I am hardly looking forward working ADSP on Raspberry Pi to have an equaliser on my Hifiberry Amp+. Is there any time plan for this?

Not at the moment. ADSP has resulted in some stability issues (ie. crashes) and has been disabled completely in Kodi 17, but presumably will be re-enabled in Kodi 18 at some stage once the stability issues are resolved.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,765
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 320
Post: #42
(2016-12-05 22:30)doldi Wrote:  if i stream over a android device [UPnP] to Kodi16.1 windows i have a very fast response and playin a fil starts immediately.

Can you test streaming with UPnP to Kodi 17 on windows?
Would be good to determine if it is a Kodi 17 issue or a Pi issue.
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-06 17:49 by popcornmix.)
find quote
doldi Offline
Fan
Posts: 324
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 2
Location: EUROPA
Post: #43
(2016-12-06 17:49)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2016-12-05 22:30)doldi Wrote:  if i stream over a android device [UPnP] to Kodi16.1 windows i have a very fast response and playin a fil starts immediately.

Can you test streaming with UPnP to Kodi 17 on windows?
Would be good to determine if it is a Kodi 17 issue or a Pi issue.

Hi popcornmix,
there is nothing I would rather do! At the first time the song was after 30 seconds audible on Kodi17beta6, after restart Kodi 17 plays at once.

Kodi16.1 is the better Windows-Kodi for me ;-) ... because there is rtmp on board - with Kodi17 can't play such as MTV.de , ect...
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-06 20:57 by doldi.)
find quote
fightnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 2
Location: Portugal
Post: #44
(2016-12-05 17:14)doldi Wrote:  hi dlmax, think:

rm -r .kodi/addons/inputstream.mpd/

over ssh

I had same problem. Stuck with bootloop at splash animation. My solution after upgrading v17>v18:

Quote:rm -r /storage/.kodi/addons/inputstream.smoothstream
rm -r /storage/.kodi/addons/inputstream.mpd
rm -r /storage/.kodi/userdata/Database
find quote
zaphod24 Offline
Donor
Posts: 351
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #45
Has anyone else seen a change in CEC behavior since updating to Kodi 18? Even with the CEC adapter disabled under inputs, every time we power on the TV it sets the input to the HDMI port where my RPi3 is plugged in. It was not doing that with the last Kodi 17 build. It slightly annoys my family when they expect the input to be what it was when the TV was powered off...
find quote
Post Reply