Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,865
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #826
(2017-02-03 19:23)MONSTA Wrote:  Playback 23,976(24) to 50Hz wih resampling audio is jerky from #0201. On #0131 everything is fine.
jerky video

You are correct. Should be a fix in tonight's build.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #827
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0204: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.9.8 #1 Sat Feb 4 21:31:54 GMT 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Feb  3 2017 17:32:26
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 12dfe2223aa88c5d7ce0e701e9fb7746914decc3 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170204212446-#0204-g569a50e [Build #0204]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:d829753). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (569a50eb, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (ad121a58, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. New 4.9.8 kernel
  2. fix X11 handling; videosync windowing
  3. PR:11615: [PVR] Fix trac17246 - another approach
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • LibreELEC/options: fix spelling mistake (PR:1274, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • Do not try to load folder thumbs for plugin:// folders (PR:11555, 2 commits, 2 files changed)
    • videodb: check whether the database is open before retrieving details (PR:11569, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  3. newclock5:
    • New commits in this build:
      • cmake: fix handling of X11 (859c6fbd)
      • windows: adapt to move of videosync to windowing (ec8e6cf4)
      • fixup! RPi: Fixup move of videosync to windowing (57a1bb9f)
    • Commits no longer in build:
  4. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1278: linux: update to linux-4.9.8
    • Added: [pkg] PR:11615: [PVR] Fix trac17246 - another approach

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-05 00:41 by Milhouse.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #828
GPIO IR users... is everything OK after the eventlircd change in #0203?
(2017-02-04 00:11)Milhouse Wrote:  
  1. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1271: eventlircd: use default initial-repeat delay for gpio-rc-recv

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
MONSTA Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Veliky Novgorod
Post: #829
popcornmix,
Yep, goes smooth again.
Thank you.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #830
(2017-01-30 21:42)Aux_ Wrote:  RPi3 crash 4 times in a row on boot - #0129


http://pastebin.com/bKjijJ50
http://pastebin.com/JtHdt03c
http://pastebin.com/Kp1taJmb
http://pastebin.com/YnrswHx3

The crashes above were caused by PR11536.

In build #0204 there is another attempt at fixing the original issue:

(2017-02-05 00:39)Milhouse Wrote:  
  1. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [pkg] PR:11615: [PVR] Fix trac17246 - another approach

Are you experiencing any further crashes with #0204 (if you are, please upload a crashlog - thanks!)

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Aux_ Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #831
For now everything looks good. in the previous builds (#0202, #0203) were still crashes in #0204 works well as far.

Thanks Milhouse and ksooo !

[ 2x RPi2, 2x RPi3 ]
[ LE Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0) ]
[ Marantz NR1506 ]
[ Panasonic TX-50EXW784 ]
[ NAS @ OMV 3.0.8x (Erasmus) on Banana Pi ]
[ ODROID C2 + wrxtasy's LE 8.0 ]
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-05 16:43 by Aux_.)
find quote
ksooo Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 855
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 43
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Post: #832
(2017-02-02 08:53)ksooo Wrote:  
(2017-02-01 23:57)raptorjr Wrote:  Got a crash with #0131 watching a PVR recording.

http://sprunge.us/cRSg

Only this, working fine afterwards.


I know about this crash and I'm working on a fix. It's a really old one, I've seen it first months ago, but it's very difficult to reproduce.

fyi, I fixed this for Krypton 17.1 and 18
find quote
ksooo Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 855
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 43
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Post: #833
(2017-02-05 12:11)Aux_ Wrote:  For now everything looks good. in the previous builds (#0202, #0203) were still crashes in #0204 works well as far.

Thanks Milhouse !

Cool. Thanks for reporting back. So I can go ahead and merge the fix soon (for 17.1 and 18).
find quote
RappaSan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #834
Sending commands to TV via cec still doesn't work very well.
I'm trying to switch off my Samsung TV via "echo "standby 0" | cec-client -s -d 1 ".
In #0202 it works - but only sometimes. In #0204 never. The connection of the TV remote-controller to kodi always gets lost after the command. After a reboot the remote works as usual.
Maybe i didn't understand the cec-commands correctly. Is there a way to reconnect the TV remote to kodi again without rebooting?
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,865
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #835
(2017-02-05 13:39)RappaSan Wrote:  Sending commands to TV via cec still doesn't work very well.
I'm trying to switch off my Samsung TV via "echo "standby 0" | cec-client -s -d 1 ".
In #0202 it works - but only sometimes. In #0204 never. The connection of the TV remote-controller to kodi always gets lost after the command. After a reboot the remote works as usual.
Maybe i didn't understand the cec-commands correctly. Is there a way to reconnect the TV remote to kodi again without rebooting?

Are you running these commands with kodi running? I think that is not supported - only a single cec client is supported.
Does this work better with a previous build?

Does #0204 work any better when adding "hdmi_debug=1" to config.txt?
find quote
MONSTA Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Veliky Novgorod
Post: #836
Why such a paucity of information in the new info bar? No bitrate or frequency output. Like was before. Bitrate don't particularly need, but the frequency output I would be glad to know, because not always use autorefresh. My tv itself can't show it. Also with music. Flac is 44, 48 or 96?
Thanks.
find quote
bill_orange Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #837
This is a little off topic, but I just finished setting up Alexa to control Libreelec. It is very cool and supplements remote control with CEC.

https://github.com/m0ngr31/kodi-alexa

**EDIT**

Regarding CEC, it is interesting that if I initiate play with "Alexa ask Kodi play music by RUSH", Kodi (PLAY) will not switch on the TV or Receiver. If I do the equivalent operation from the iPhone app, the TV and Receiver come on. To get the system ready to play music, using Alexa, I start with a "Alexa ask Kodi to REBOOT". Rebooting results in Kodi turning on the TV and Receiver.

This is especially odd since the iPhone App and Alexa connect the same way, through the HTTP port.

There seems to be no end to CEC oddities. I am beginning to wonder how much of this is the limitations in CEC standard.
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-05 19:35 by bill_orange.)
find quote
nuwonda Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 1
Post: #838
#204 tv remote not working after kodi dimmed, need to use phone remote once then tv remote works again.
Happened when I switched away from KODI hdmi as source and switched back to KODI hdmi later on AV Receiver.
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-05 19:17 by nuwonda.)
find quote
bill_orange Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #839
(2017-02-05 19:02)nuwonda Wrote:  #204 tv remote not working after kodi dimmed, need to use phone remote once then tv remote works again.
Happened when I switched away from KODI hdmi as source and switched back to KODI hdmi later on AV Receiver.


I don't use dim, but I do notice that if I go to the Samsung TV settings menu and back to KODI, I loose the CEC connection. Changing sources back and forth restores it. Some of this may be beyond Kodi's control (no pun intended).
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,865
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #840
(2017-02-05 19:26)bill_orange Wrote:  
(2017-02-05 19:02)nuwonda Wrote:  #204 tv remote not working after kodi dimmed, need to use phone remote once then tv remote works again.
Happened when I switched away from KODI hdmi as source and switched back to KODI hdmi later on AV Receiver.

I don't use dim, but I do notice that if I go to the Samsung TV settings menu and back to KODI, I loose the CEC connection. Changing sources back and forth restores it. Some of this may be beyond Kodi's control (no pun intended).

Does this work better with a previous build?

Does #0204 work any better when adding "hdmi_debug=1" to config.txt?
find quote
Post Reply