Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1156
(2017-03-10 20:25)kerman Wrote:  i realized I can't play hevc 10-bit videos, isn't it implemented on this version of kodi yet?

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2530706

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1157
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0310: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.1 #1 Fri Mar 10 21:42:37 GMT 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Mar  2 2017 15:37:10
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version a867bcec14cd829107be1c03c0953a076919f4d7 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170310214130-#0310-g748c5dc [Build #0310]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:4c792db). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (748c5dc5, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (e5a71625, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. PR:1347: merge xml files during installation of kodi
  2. libnfs: Fix lots of double free bugs, and two tiny build script improvements
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • repo-tool: add retroplayer support (PR:1299, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • repository.retroplayer.libreelec.tv: add repo for retroplayer (PR:1298, 1 commit, 3 files changed)
    • buildsystem: Don't restrict PKG_NEED_UNPACK to package.mk (PR:1424, 1 commit, 4 files changed)
    • imx6/linux: add timeout on idle for gpio-ir-recv (PR:1420, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
    • libdvbcsa: update to aae3d0c (PR:1381, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [linuxinput] map KEY_SLEEP to power (PR:11831, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [depends] filter out unwanted optimization flags (PR:10970, 2 commits, 4 files changed)
    • Fix EGLNativeTypeAmlogic for probing resolutions (PR:11816, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [depends] libfmt: really fix native build (ad79cf50)
  3. libnfs:
    • Fix lots of double free bugs, and two tiny build script improvements (PR:175, 3 commits, 10 files changed)
  4. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1347: merge xml files during installation of kodi

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
brent01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1158
Is anyone having issues with 3D ISO playback? I just setup a new rpi3 with the latest kodi 17 and 18 builds and none of my 3D iso files will play.

•#1129, 29-Nov-2016: RPi / RPi2 -- Release post (kodi-theme-Estuary: updated default background colour (and other changes); add Hifiberry ALSA config)
•#0310, 10-Mar-2017: RPi / RPi2 -- Release post (PR:1347: merge xml files during installation of kodi; libnfs: Fix lots of double free bugs, and two tiny build script improvements)

All my regular mkv files, 3D SBS mkv files play fine. The 3D ISO files do not even get listed as 3D type by Kodi. I have gone through all the recommended Kodi settings for setup and wanted to see if this capability is in the latest builds.
find quote
Highendsyl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1159
Is there any way to set audio/video delay? I need to correct lip sync with a delay of 175ms. Cannot find it anymore?
find quote
MikeKL Offline
Fan
Posts: 436
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 56
Post: #1160
Currently running #0310 (noticed an issue in last couple of builds) in way we are able to control playback of local and stream TV shows via remotes.

When streaming from add-ons such as iplayerwww, unable via hand remote to interact with playback options "unable to move across to settings because "pause" option removed which is the expected focused item?"

Streaming (NO Pause option, no other option pre-focused?)

[Image: JJnOeAW.jpg]

Local Playback (Pause option available and focused)

[Image: jy8YF9b.jpg]

Reason I noticed this because I tend to use remote to switch subtitles off/on depending on whats beeing watched/who is watching the TV.
Note: Using a mouse, I am able to move/hover over an option, once the option becomes highlighted during streamed playback able to use remote to move left/right correctly and select option required.
Assume removal of pause is NOT intended?

---edited---to add a kodi.log with 1st couple of attempts at Live streaming with iplayer and itv addons appearing to work correctly before an eventual fail with a Live stream?

rPi 3, SanDisk Ultra 8Gb SD & Milhouse LE TestBuild (Kodi 18) -> Onkyo AV -> Philips 42" LCD TV
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-11 20:42 by MikeKL.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1161
(2017-03-11 08:05)Highendsyl Wrote:  Is there any way to set audio/video delay? I need to correct lip sync with a delay of 175ms. Cannot find it anymore?

Is this with stock Estuary?

While playing the video open the OSD, click on "Settings" (cogged wheel) then choose "Audio and subtitle settings". "Audio offset" is what you are looking for.

[Image: FrLFLCB.png]

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Highendsyl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1162
Thnx, I knew that. However, I am on #310 Kodi 18. This option I do not have. (RPI2 + HifiBerry Digidac)
find quote
cojms1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1163
(2017-03-10 15:45)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-03-10 15:34)pyrodex Wrote:  I am seeing a weird issue right now with #308 but I didn't see it with a prior version. I don't know the exact number since I was out of town earlier this week and didn't want to touch the device with the wife home alone.

I am playing various files and seeing audio dropouts in random times across the playback. Nothing else changed on my side except the versions.

If this is a new problem then identifying the first build with the problem would be very useful.

I saw this for the first time over the last couple of days. Today, I finally got a chance to try and identify a release where the issue started. It seems that I can recreate the issue in the first few minutes of The Hobbit - An Unexpected Journey. It is a MVC MKV file and was told to play in monoscopic mode.

I've used slexy.org for the logs as these were too big for pastebin and pastebinit was saying that it was over quota (the files are approx 4.5MB).

#0219 plays well - debug log: http://slexy.org/view/s20oOe1pPa
#0220 seems to drag audio with drop out and back in again - debug log: http://slexy.org/view/s2kTrcOmki

In both logs I've enabled both video and audio component logging as well.

Hopefully these help you to spot something.

Thanks in advance
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1164
Do you have it in LE 8.0.0 official (Kodi 17)? If not, perhaps it's a limitation when using Hifiberry? If you see the option in LE 8.0.0, then please identify which Kodi 18 build is the last to show the option.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1165
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0311: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.1 #1 Sat Mar 11 21:04:58 GMT 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Mar  2 2017 15:37:10
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version a867bcec14cd829107be1c03c0953a076919f4d7 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170311210353-#0311-g748c5dc [Build #0311]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:4c792db). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (748c5dc5, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (d82b3250, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. Switch from YAJL to RapidJSON
Build Details:
  1. XBMC:
    • [Cleanup] silent some warnings (PR:11817, 3 commits, 4 files changed)
    • language addons: remove kaitoast close hack (PR:11840, 2 commits, 1 file changed)
  2. pvr.wmc:
    • Fix conflict with pvr-hts (PR:46, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  3. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] patch rapidjson: drop yajl, add rapidjson
    • Added: [pkg] PR:8008: JSON: replace YAJL with RapidJSON

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-12 07:13 by Milhouse.)
find quote
Highendsyl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1166
Audio offset works again.
Reverted back to several builds kodi18. None worked. Reverted back to official libreelec 8. Did not work. All without hifiberry enabled (on hdmi setting). Crazy, I was sure it worked before. Finally installed build #311 just now. Enabled hifiberry and set pll adjustment to off. PROBLEM SOLVED. Not sure what did the trick however.
find quote
Rennert Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1167
Gives a working VNC Server for Kodi18?
find quote
guldfisken1982 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1168
Hi
I have found a mistake in the TV Guide, and have found that the error occurs from the switch from # 302 to # 303

Tv - Dvblink pvr client

channel list https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3cf4bz...sp=sharing

#302 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3cf4bz...sp=sharing

#303 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3cf4bz...sp=sharing


It removes the first channel so that the wizard does not fit together.

but when you look at the channel list to suit the channel order.

Have also tried the latest # 311 not work
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-12 18:54 by guldfisken1982.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1169
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0312: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.1 #1 Sun Mar 12 21:05:40 GMT 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Mar  2 2017 15:37:10
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version a867bcec14cd829107be1c03c0953a076919f4d7 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170312210216-#0312-g57a6cbd [Build #0312]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:4c792db). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (57a6cbd4, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (71837f8b, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. Add support for AudioInjector.net Octo sound card
  2. v4l-utils: fix rc_maps override and other issues
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • added patch packages/audio/pulseaudio/patches/pulseaudio-0900.03-elim… (PR:1429, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [contextmenu] make reloading fully async (PR:11841, 2 commits, 3 files changed)
  3. kernel 4.10.y:
    • New commits in this build:
      • config: Add RTL8XXXU wifi module (a34e4f31)
      • bcm2835-v4l2: Fix buffer overflow problem (e431a43b)
      • Add support for the AudioInjector.net Octo sound card (87ca3881)
      • ASoC: bcm2835_i2s.c: relax the ch2 register setting for 8 channels (5f534169)
      • build/arm64: Add rules for .dtbo files for dts overlays (b3ffae10)
  4. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Updated: [env] patch: linux: update to linux-4.10.1
    • Added: [env] PR:1431: scripts/mkimage: align partitions to 4MiB
    • Added: [env] PR:1433: v4l-utils: properly fix streamzap issues, allow user rc_maps.cfg override
    • Added: [env] PR:1438: v4l-utils: cleanup locally added keymaps, remove crime against rc6_mce

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-13 11:21 by Milhouse.)
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #1170
(2017-03-11 04:10)brent01 Wrote:  Is anyone having issues with 3D ISO playback? I just setup a new rpi3 with the latest kodi 17 and 18 builds and none of my 3D iso files will play.

I watched the whole of Doctor Strange as a 3D ISO without any issues on Saturday night (using latest build from this thread).
It was a bit slow to open (an mkv remux would be faster), but otherwise played flawlessly. Seeking worked.

I don't think any special settings were required - just "adjust display refresh rate to match video" is necessary to get kodi to switch TV to 3D mode.
find quote
Post Reply