Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,912
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 645
Post: #1366
A link to a full log (crashlog in the case of crashes) is much preferred.

Those with crashes can you post a complete crashlog, and are you able to identify the build when these crashes started? Or post a link to a sample file that provokes this crash?

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,912
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 645
Post: #1367
I've uploaded a debug-enabled build #0407x for anyone able/willing to provide a more detailed crashlog: RPi2

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
MikeKL Online
Fan
Posts: 436
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 56
Post: #1368
Just had first kodi crash in a while during reboot of rpi2 (#0407 installed) whilst rebooting in order to test and capture log for live stream playback reference ongoing discussion and my post in this thread

Here is the kodi crash log which occurred as kodi GUI was starting up

rPi 3, SanDisk Ultra 8Gb SD & Milhouse LE TestBuild (Kodi 18) -> Onkyo AV -> Philips 42" LCD TV
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-08 16:09 by MikeKL.)
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,869
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 327
Post: #1369
(2017-04-08 08:31)Xeno22 Wrote:  Kodi (on RPi3) crashes often while trying to receive media information:

@Xeno22 @SpokV a crashlog using #0407x would be very useful. This crash is in my code and seeing exactly where is occurs should narrow it down.
find quote
Mfleigle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1370
@Milhouse Did you read my post about my problem? I don't mean to be annoying, I just would like to know if my problem is permanent
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,912
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 645
Post: #1371
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0408: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.8 #1 Sat Apr 8 21:03:45 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Apr  4 2017 18:50:03
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 3ca4cf4a663c5351eaec08b29d50d6e8324981b4 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170408210240-#0408-gf494a5f [Build #0408]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (f494a5fd, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (2b2c6295, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. Fix seek-to-timecode
  2. PR:1512: Update RTL8192EU to a7fd035
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • Port forward of #1492 (PR:1493, 3 commits, 4 files changed)
    • linux: cp project and device device tree, silence errors (PR:1491, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • net-snmp: make addon configurable through gui settings (PR:1500, 1 commit, 10 files changed)
    • Forward port of #1496 (PR:1502, 1 commit, 4 files changed)
    • imx6: update libcec patch for 3.14 kernel (PR:1507, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • imx6/linux: kernel fixes from vero (forward port of #1436) (PR:1506, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • imx6/linux: export symbol used by gpio-ir-recv (forward port of #1494) (PR:1505, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • VDR: dynamically resize buffer for caids (PR:1475, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • erase unsupport tags in TX3G subtitle (PR:11792, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [PVR] Trac #17374: enabled "PVR -> Power saving -> Wakeup command" setting is not called (PR:11905, 5 commits, 11 files changed)
    • [PVR] CPVRActionListener: Fix direct number input handling (PR:11938, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  3. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1512: Update RTL8192EU to a7fd035

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,912
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 645
Post: #1372
(2017-04-08 23:00)Mfleigle Wrote:  @Milhouse Did you read my post about my problem? I don't mean to be annoying, I just would like to know if my problem is permanent

Saw it yes, but you said you'd try and narrow it down as that helps a lot.

(2017-04-07 19:00)Mfleigle Wrote:  Update2: I rolled back to 330 and ASS/SSA works. I will try to narrow down when exactly it stops if needed.

If you can narrow down when the problem starts then it should provide some clues.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Mfleigle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1373
(2017-04-08 23:17)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-04-08 23:00)Mfleigle Wrote:  @Milhouse Did you read my post about my problem? I don't mean to be annoying, I just would like to know if my problem is permanent

Saw it yes, but you said you'd try and narrow it down as that helps a lot.

(2017-04-07 19:00)Mfleigle Wrote:  Update2: I rolled back to 330 and ASS/SSA works. I will try to narrow down when exactly it stops if needed.

If you can narrow down when the problem starts then it should provide some clues.
Ok I just wanted to make sure it wasnt a known issue before downloading 10 builds lol.
find quote
The Masters Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1374
@Milhouse

I have a RP3 with your Build as a TVHeadend Server Running in a not so good to reach Area. Is it possible to Remote Update with your TVHeadend Addon? I did not find something about it. Or is the only way with the GUI?

PS:Version 408 is working like it should (for me)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,912
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 645
Post: #1375
(2017-04-08 23:40)The Masters Wrote:  @Milhouse

I have a RP3 with your Build as a TVHeadend Server Running in a not so good to reach Area. Is it possible to Remote Update with your TVHeadend Addon? I did not find something about it. Or is the only way with the GUI?

PS:Version 408 is working like it should (for me)

You should be be able to update using the command line (ssh) and unzip.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Mfleigle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1376
The last build that ASS/SSA subtitles work is #402.
find quote
The Masters Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1377
(2017-04-09 00:28)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-04-08 23:40)The Masters Wrote:  @Milhouse

I have a RP3 with your Build as a TVHeadend Server Running in a not so good to reach Area. Is it possible to Remote Update with your TVHeadend Addon? I did not find something about it. Or is the only way with the GUI?

PS:Version 408 is working like it should (for me)

You should be be able to update using the command line (ssh) and unzip.

Thx that does the trick dont know i could do that.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,912
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 645
Post: #1378
(2017-04-09 01:09)Mfleigle Wrote:  The last build that ASS/SSA subtitles work is #402.

Where are your subtitles located, are they being downloaded?

(2017-04-07 19:00)Mfleigle Wrote:  Update: it seems all ASS/Ssa subs fail to play and kodi auto converts them to srt. Did the bug patch get removed? Or is Kodi dropping ASS/SSA?

Not sure what you're saying here, ASS subs are working normally for me.

I've tested with an external ASS subtitle file stored alongside the video file and this plays without a problem and doesn't appear to show any memory leak issues.

Can you repeat the steps to reproduce this issue? And upload samples files if necessary. Thanks.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Mfleigle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1379
(2017-04-09 01:59)Milhouse Wrote:  Where are your subtitles located, are they being downloaded?
Next to the video with identical name:
Example:
Movie.mkv
Movie.ass

Quote:Not sure what you're saying here, ASS subs are working normally for me.

I've tested with an external ASS subtitle file stored alongside the video file and this plays without a problem and doesn't appear to show any memory leak issues.

Can you repeat the steps to reproduce this issue? And upload samples files if necessary. Thanks.

When I try to play a video with ASS subtitles, Kodi automatically creates a srt in the TEMP dir of the ASS subtitle. And the video plays with the srt. If I manually select the ASS subtitle it plays the video (no subs), and the memory leaks until it reboots.

The only thing I do differently that maybe most with the ASS encoding is I change the border outline to decimal points instead of full numbers. Here is my style:
Quote:[Script Info]
; This is an Advanced Sub Station Alpha v4+ script.
Title:
ScriptType: v4.00+
Collisions: Normal
PlayDepth: 0

[V4+ Styles]
Format: Name, Fontname, Fontsize, PrimaryColour, SecondaryColour, OutlineColour, BackColour, Bold, Italic, Underline, StrikeOut, ScaleX, ScaleY, Spacing, Angle, BorderStyle, Outline, Shadow, Alignment, MarginL, MarginR, MarginV, Encoding
Style: Default,Arial,20,&H00FFFFFF,&H0300FFFF,&H00000000,&H02000000,0,0,0,0,100,100,0,0,1,.5,.4,2,10,10,20,1
find quote
mikeb8591 Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1380
in build #0403 this change

estuary fix watched status for videos (PR:11921, 1 commit, 1 file changed)

was listed. Since that build, all my unwatched recordings show a check mark, (which previously only showed after a recording was watched)

a partially watched video still shows a half-light/half-dark circle, but instead of folders (for series) and squares (for individual recordings) all my recordings show a check mark.

Is this correct? I'm using the NextPVR client, in case that makes a difference.
find quote
Post Reply