Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MidKnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #1411
why was rar support dropped? its a major function in kodi for myself, and I'm sure most others too?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1412
(2017-04-11 04:50)MidKnight Wrote:  why was rar support dropped? its a major function in kodi for myself, and I'm sure most others too?
See discussion on PR11912. In theory it's just temporary, depending on when the binary add-on replacement becomes available.

Can you post a link to your crashlog?

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
MidKnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #1413
I haven't done a crash log, ive had to rebuild my whole database again.
find quote
MidKnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #1414
is this rar addon available yet?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1415
No (edit: the source code is available - see PR - but the binary add-on isn't yet available).

Also, you can just post your most recent crashlog (assuming that was due to rar) - it might be enough to tempt someone into providing a fix. Otherwise no crashlog, no problem...

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-11 05:04 by Milhouse.)
find quote
MidKnight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #1416
ok no worries, thanks for the help. ill just stay with the last working build until this new rar support comes Wink
find quote
Xeno22 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1417
(2017-04-10 00:16)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-04-09 22:54)Xeno22 Wrote:  Here is my debug log of the crash while trying to open the info screen:

Thanks. Popcornmix has added a fix to texture caching (for when images aren't available) that will be in tomorrow's build.

Can you try this #0409x build which should not be crashing now: RPi2 (it's not a debug-enabled build, it's just the same as #0409 but includes the OMX image fix).

Edit: @SpokV build #0409x fixes the same issue you reported

Thanks Milhouse, seems to be much more stable!
find quote
nuwonda Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 1
Post: #1418
nobody else has issues since a few builds waking up kodi from dimmed state with tv remote? I constantly have to use my phone app to wake up Kodi, after that tv remote works again, i am not sure when it started though, has been a while like that, possibly since 32x builds.
find quote
bill_orange Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1419
(2017-04-11 17:39)nuwonda Wrote:  nobody else has issues since a few builds waking up kodi from dimmed state with tv remote? I constantly have to use my phone app to wake up Kodi, after that tv remote works again, i am not sure when it started though, has been a while like that, possibly since 32x builds.

You are not alone. I often wake Kodi with Alexa. Alexa sends a JSON string, After that, the remote does not work, unless I reboot, with the TV and Receiver already awake. I noticed the problem about 1-1/2 weeks ago. It is so had to regress that I hoped someone else would tackle it. I would have to cycle TV and receiver off and on repeatedly to the annoyance of my wife.

As a stop gap I have been waking on Kodi by asking Alexa to reboot, twice. First time everyone is awake with no remote. Second time remote works.

Same for you?
find quote
-DH- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1420
Fyi, just checked playback of 3D iso stuff on#410. TV get switched automatically to 3D mode, GUI elements are displayed in 3D but the video is 2D. 3D mkv with MVC track is not detected as 3D (all stays in 2D). On #409 both, 3D iso and mkv, are working.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-11 21:52 by -DH-.)
find quote
Leopold Offline
Fan
Posts: 358
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 14
Location: UK
Post: #1421
I posted about a CEC problem. Is anyone else having the same issue? It seems this commit might be the culprit.

Leopold's Repository: Home of LibreELEC Dev Updater ...
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #1422
(2017-04-11 21:36)-DH- Wrote:  Fyi, just checked playback of 3D iso stuff on#410. TV get switched automatically to 3D mode, GUI elements are displayed in 3D but the video is 2D. 3D mkv with MVC track is not detected as 3D (all stays in 2D). On #409 both, 3D iso and mkv, are working.

Thanks for report. I have a fix for this, but it may not make tonight's build.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1423
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0411: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.9 #1 Tue Apr 11 21:37:36 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Apr  4 2017 18:50:03
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 3ca4cf4a663c5351eaec08b29d50d6e8324981b4 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170411213632-#0411-g4f4faea [Build #0411]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (4f4faeae, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (5fe865b1, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. ffmpeg: update to ffmpeg-3.3
  2. newclock5 rebased on ffmpeg-3.3
  3. MVC fix (reported by @-DH-)
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • Update WeTek proprietary DVB modules to wetekdvb-20170404 (PR:1522, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • linux: update to linux-4.10.9 (PR:1521, 6 commits, 7 files changed)
    • busybox: cleanup unused config (PR:1517, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [cmake] Spring cleanup aka OCD (PR:11834, 4 commits, 6 files changed)
    • CHG: [droid] use native interface for mediacodec (PR:11931, 2 commits, 3 files changed)
  3. newclock5:
    • New commits in this build:
      • ffmpeg: hevc: rebase to ffmpeg 3.3 (8b5997e9)
      • fixup: MVC: Use correct codecpar->codec_tag (a9c9a357)
  4. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Xeno22 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1424
@Leopold: I have issues with CEC too since a few builds (or since once an upgrade failed hard) - TV does not auto-poweron.
Had to force hdmi hotplug and mode via config.txt. But I did not try to find the root cause for this since it works again via config.txt ...
find quote
Leopold Offline
Fan
Posts: 358
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 14
Location: UK
Post: #1425
(2017-04-12 08:16)Xeno22 Wrote:  @Leopold: I have issues with CEC too since a few builds (or since once an upgrade failed hard) - TV does not auto-poweron.
Had to force hdmi hotplug and mode via config.txt. But I did not try to find the root cause for this since it works again via config.txt ...

I have those settings, doesn't make a difference for me.

Leopold's Repository: Home of LibreELEC Dev Updater ...
find quote
Post Reply