Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #1426
(2017-04-10 22:18)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-04-10 14:52)bleep42 Wrote:  Two short videos, encoded with HandBrake, in link along with crash logs. they are 1280 x 720 ish, quite compressed.

(2017-04-10 17:51)J_E_F_F Wrote:  Thanks, here is a sample of the one that was crashing on me:

Thanks - I can reproduce with both - I've forwarded the file links to John.

These files should be fixed in latest build.
find quote
Double L Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1427
What do the recent changes to videoplayer and ffmpeg do?
find quote
bleep42 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #1428
(2017-04-12 12:42)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-04-10 22:18)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-04-10 14:52)bleep42 Wrote:  Two short videos, encoded with HandBrake, in link along with crash logs. they are 1280 x 720 ish, quite compressed.

(2017-04-10 17:51)J_E_F_F Wrote:  Thanks, here is a sample of the one that was crashing on me:

Thanks - I can reproduce with both - I've forwarded the file links to John.

These files should be fixed in latest build.

Hi Popcornmix and John,

Looks much better now, no problems with any of my H265 files. :-)
Some may even be smoother than before?

Thanks very much.
Kevin.
find quote
-DH- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1429
(2017-04-11 22:19)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-04-11 21:36)-DH- Wrote:  Fyi, just checked playback of 3D iso stuff on#410. TV get switched automatically to 3D mode, GUI elements are displayed in 3D but the video is 2D. 3D mkv with MVC track is not detected as 3D (all stays in 2D). On #409 both, 3D iso and mkv, are working.

Thanks for report. I have a fix for this, but it may not make tonight's build.

Just checked, it's fixed in #411 half the way. Wink Means, 3D iso playback still behaves like described above ... 3D MKV with MVC track works fine now.
find quote
nuwonda Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 1
Post: #1430
(2017-04-11 21:45)Leopold Wrote:  I posted about a CEC problem. Is anyone else having the same issue? It seems this commit might be the culprit.

did anyone check if this commit is the actual culprit for the current cec problem? i.e. not being able to wake up kodi from dimmed state with tv remote, but works with phone app after which tv remote works again.
find quote
ramis52 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1431
hello,

on #410 i had a problem with my harmony remote. one button press makes a double jump in every menu. this problem is solved in #411 but iam interested on what i have to look on the daily releases to skip them when there are changes in the remote behavior.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-12 20:05 by ramis52.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1432
(2017-04-12 20:03)ramis52 Wrote:  hello,

on #410 i had a problem with my harmony remote. one button press makes a double jump in every menu. this problem is solved in #411 but iam interested on what i have to look on the daily releases to skip them when there are changes in the remote behavior.

There were no relevant changes in #0411, so presumably the behaviour is still there.

One thing with the Harmony remotes is that you may need to configure the Harmony software (and then re-programme the remote) to send fewer IR commands and/or change the repeat delay - the recent IR changes in LE and Kodi have optimised IR processing such that the Harmony repeats (workarounds) are no longer necessary.

Also as mentioned in previous posts, if you have lirc enabled in the LibreELEC Settings add-on then try disabling it, as it may no longer be required.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
ramis52 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1433
(2017-04-12 20:11)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-04-12 20:03)ramis52 Wrote:  hello,

on #410 i had a problem with my harmony remote. one button press makes a double jump in every menu. this problem is solved in #411 but iam interested on what i have to look on the daily releases to skip them when there are changes in the remote behavior.

There were no relevant changes in #0411, so presumably the behaviour is still there.

One thing with the Harmony remotes is that you may need to configure the Harmony software (and then re-programme the remote) to send fewer IR commands and/or change the repeat delay - the recent IR changes in LE and Kodi have optimised IR processing such that the Harmony repeats (workarounds) are no longer necessary.

Also as mentioned in previous posts, if you have lirc enabled in the LibreELEC Settings add-on then try disabling it, as it may no longer be required.

Thanks for that fast answer. Disabled lirc in libre Settings. Switched back to #0410 and all is fine with the remote. Sorry that i didnt read your previous post bout that("disable lirc")
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #1434
(2017-04-12 17:13)-DH- Wrote:  Just checked, it's fixed in #411 half the way. Wink Means, 3D iso playback still behaves like described above ... 3D MKV with MVC track works fine now.

I had a look and 3D ISOs looked okay here.
I did search through the code for incorrect use of "codec" rather than "codecpar" which was the change that fixed mkv playback,
and there were a few instances, so I've changed those.

Not sure if it will fix your problem, but try again with tonight's build and let us know.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1435
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0412: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.9 #1 Wed Apr 12 21:04:06 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Apr  4 2017 18:50:03
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 3ca4cf4a663c5351eaec08b29d50d6e8324981b4 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170412210302-#0412-g4f4faea [Build #0412]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (4f4faeae, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (478d3064, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. Add vfs.rar binary add-on (initially disabled, enable this if needed, although it's not working for me - rar files no longer appear in listing, can't be played)
  2. Drop x86 firmwares from RPi builds
Build Details:
  1. XBMC:
    • [win32] Bye bye Windows Vista (PR:11953, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. newclock5:
    • New commits in this build:
      • VideoPlayer: Change codec->codecpar (8ea9fb5f)
    • Commits no longer in build:
      • OMXImage: fixup: Protect against empty buffer (49abaf8a)
      • fixup: MVC: Use correct codecpar->codec_tag (a9c9a357)
  3. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] patch: vfs.rar: new kodi-binary-addon
    • Added: [env] PR:1526: firmwares: use upstream repo [RFC]

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Doktor-X Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1436
Why is no longer working skipping to specific time in video using ir remote i was able in older releases to "write" 3000 and press forword and kodi was skipping 30min
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-12 22:52 by Doktor-X.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1437
(2017-04-12 22:52)Doktor-X Wrote:  Why is no longer working skipping to specific time in video using ir remote i was able in older releases to "write" 3000 and press forword and kodi was skipping 30min

Can you be clear what the problem is, as this was broken the other day (no numbers appeared on screen, and no seeking possible), but then fixed in #0408.

However I've just tested it again with tonight's #0412 build and it crashed Kodi when clicking "OK" to initiate the seek (crash-log: http://sprunge.us/VGPP). It doesn't crash with every video (ie. seeking works as expected), however my VC1 "Blade Runner" video crashes every time.

I'll nail down when the crash started and upload a debug-enabled log.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
The Masters Online
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1438
Why are there FW in the RP Build for Windows?? "Drop x86 firmwares from RPi builds" is this 1 FW for all??
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1439
(2017-04-12 23:18)The Masters Wrote:  Why are there FW in the RP Build for Windows?? "Drop x86 firmwares from RPi builds" is this 1 FW for all??

Not Windows, but firmware for X86_64 hardware - ie. Intel Bluetooth, audio cards, various add-in ethernet controllers, none of which are needed by non-X86_64 builds.

We had a repository, called "misc-firmware", that contained firmwares for various different hardware and it was being installed into every build regardless of whether the build would ever use the hardware (eg. it makes no sense installing add-in ethernet controller firmware in a RPi build, etc.). It's a legacy repository from OpenELEC days.

So now we're just being a bit smarter about what LibreELEC installs into each build, and it saves 2.5MB on RPi/RPi2.

We've also added another 6MB of new Intel drivers (in Generic builds) so you could say it saves 8.5MB on RPi if we continued to install all firmwares in all builds.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Doktor-X Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1440
I have just updated to 412 build and this build have skipping and kodi is not crashing
find quote
Post Reply