Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SpokV Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1516
I've used: paste $(ls -1art /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi_crashlog* | tail -1)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1517
(2017-04-22 13:21)SpokV Wrote:  I've used: paste $(ls -1art /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi_crashlog* | tail -1)
You need to paste the link into your post.

Edit: Also, the method you're using is the one documented in the first post, which will work for all versions of LE, while more recent versions will also nsupport "paste /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi_crash.log".

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-22 13:39 by Milhouse.)
find quote
SpokV Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1518
(2017-04-22 12:20)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-04-22 10:51)SpokV Wrote:  Hi. I've uploaded crashlog from 420,421.

Where?

(2017-04-22 13:21)SpokV Wrote:  I've used: paste $(ls -1art /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi_crashlog* | tail -1)

Sorry, my bad. Here it is.crashlog
find quote
levil1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #1519
Hi,
I think found an issue.

When i want to add an video source it's impossible to see my "workgroup share" since version # 0322. (windows smb share)

I have make a clean/fresh install juste for test without any addon and until the build #0321 it works perfect i can see my "workgroup" but when i update from the #0322 impossible to see the "workgroup" (smb share)

All build i have test with fresh install before #0321 works well and all build i have test after #0322 don't shows "smb share"
Same issue with the last build #0421

I think the error comes in the build #0322 "update to samba 4.6.0"

Thank you for all your work and sorry for my bad english
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-22 16:07 by levil1.)
find quote
rudrood Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 137
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #1520
(2017-04-22 15:35)levil1 Wrote:  Hi,
I think found an issue.

When i want to add an video source it's impossible to see my "workgroup share" since version # 0322. (windows smb share)

I have make a clean/fresh install juste for test without any addon and until the build #0321 it works perfect i can see my "workgroup" but when i update from the #0322 impossible to see the "workgroup" (smb share)

All build i have test with fresh install before #0321 works well and all build i have test after #0322 don't shows "smb share"
Same issue with the last build #0421

I think the error comes in the build #0322 "update to samba 4.6.0"

Thank you for all your work and sorry for my bad english

Start reading here:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2554178

Think your problem will be resolved by editing file smb.conf in /storage/.smb
Change: client max protocol = SMB3
To: client max protocol = SMB1

And restart
find quote
kkoa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1521
I am having some bluetooth issues with your build. My Amazon Fire TV Remote is paired and trusted, standby is enabled in LE but it won't reconnect. Without standby it stays connected but when I reboot my Pi, same issue.

On LE 8.0 it worked flawlessly.

This is what bluetoothctl says when I press keys on my remote[/align].

Code:
[NEW] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Amazon Fire TV Remote
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: yes
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: yes
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
[CHG] Device 34:D2:70:67:D2:23 Connected: no
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1522
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0422: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.10.12 #1 Sat Apr 22 23:55:32 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Apr 19 2017 13:34:02
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version e49fda6e8d837fd3cbac4900a141dd7fba7ca3e3 (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170422234258-#0422-g2fee7b3 [Build #0422]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:78cce57). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (2fee7b33, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (9d9cc247, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. New 4.10.12 kernel
  2. smsc75xx: use skb_cow_head() to deal with cloned skbs
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • linux: update to linux-4.10.11 (PR:1546, 7 commits, 9 files changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [PVR] Search window: Fix very first search after kodi start not working. (PR:11992, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
  3. newclock5:
    • New commits in this build:
      • DVDDemuxFFmpeg: Store probe_buffer on heap (a47821b7)
    • Commits no longer in build:
      • NFSFile: Chank ChunkSize to 128K (b241696a)
      • DVDDemuxFFMPEG: Avoiding truncating max_packet_size to zero (d8a86d17)
  4. kernel 4.10.y:
    • New commits in this build:
      • smsc75xx: use skb_cow_head() to deal with cloned skbs (ab3f594e)
  5. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] compare: linux: update to linux-4.10.12

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
amediauser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1523
This is fixed with build #0422, 3D iso files play correctly.

(2017-04-22 12:27)amediauser Wrote:  With builds #0420 / #0421 Kodi crashes and restarts (see kodi_crash.log) when trying to play a 3D iso file, probably as a result of the ffmpeg buffer changes, #0419 plays correctly.

DEBUG: ffmpeg[5BDE03A0]: Assertion len >= s->orig_buffer_size failed at libavformat/aviobuf.c:535
find quote
vali Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1524
Hi
Any plans in future to bring Vice (C64 Emulator) in builds?

Also, i have problems with arcade emulator (MAME), he is not opening .zip files, there is no response, you just hit a play button and nothing happens.

Thank you.
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #1525
(2017-04-22 13:38)SpokV Wrote:  Sorry, my bad. Here it is.crashlog

Looks like amediauser's issue. Is it still present in latest build?
find quote
SpokV Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1526
(2017-04-23 13:20)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2017-04-22 13:38)SpokV Wrote:  Sorry, my bad. Here it is.crashlog

Looks like amediauser's issue. Is it still present in latest build?

No. still a crash when playing net video. Same issue.
Here is the log for 422 crashlog
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-23 16:02 by SpokV.)
find quote
garbear Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 1,849
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 115
Location: city of angels
Post: #1527
(2017-04-23 12:16)vali Wrote:  Any plans in future to bring Vice (C64 Emulator) in builds?

This will happen once someone does the port from the libretro repo Smile

(2017-04-23 12:16)vali Wrote:  Also, i have problems with arcade emulator (MAME), he is not opening .zip files, there is no response, you just hit a play button and nothing happens.

Add this to your advancedsettings.xml:

Code:
<advancedsettings>
  <videoextensions>
    <remove>.bin|.img|.iso|.zip</remove>
  </videoextensions>
  <musicextensions>
    <remove>.cue|.zip</remove>
  </musicextensions>
  <pictureextensions>
    <remove>.zip</remove>
  </pictureextensions>
</advancedsettings>

BTC: 1JtXwJdGdE9YnYgThWBT2StFCU5sEYkbVD (personal), https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate-bitcoin (foundation). Donations in the form of controllers, especially ones that don't work in Kodi, are also appreciated.
find quote
levil1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #1528
(2017-04-22 23:50)rudrood Wrote:  Start reading here:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2554178

Think your problem will be resolved by editing file smb.conf in /storage/.smb
Change: client max protocol = SMB3
To: client max protocol = SMB1

And restart

Perfect ! problem resolved with editing smb.conf

many thanks rudrood !

But now with new build all "windows/smb share" users must to modify the file after each new install ? or smb3 more diffused than the smb1 ?
find quote
popcornmix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,862
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 326
Post: #1529
(2017-04-23 15:57)SpokV Wrote:  No. still a crash when playing net video. Same issue.
Here is the log for 422 crashlog

We may need a crash log from a debug build to narrow this down more.
Either that or instructions of how to reproduce.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,877
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 642
Post: #1530
(2017-04-23 17:34)levil1 Wrote:  But now with new build all "windows/smb share" users must to modify the file after each new install ?

No, you should only need to make this change (once per client), assuming your server only "speaks" SMB1.

However SMB1 is deprecated by Microsoft as it's a major security risk, and they are (and have been for some time) warning/encouraging users to stop using SMB1 completely.

I believe Windows Server 2012 no longer supports SMB1 by default, hence the push towards a newer version of SMB.

You should contact your NAS vendor to see what they are doing about supporting a more recent version of SMB (Samba).

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Post Reply