Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
parcel Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 6
Post: #2191
In testbuild #0627 and #0628, there is a infinite kodi crash and restart.

https://pastebin.com/y2su28um
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2192
Weekly Linux 4.12-rc7 build #0628x: RPi / RPi2

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2193
(2017-06-29 02:24)parcel Wrote:  In testbuild #0627 and #0628, there is a infinite kodi crash and restart.

https://pastebin.com/y2su28um

You need to disable the vfs.rar addon (which is tricky, when Kodi is crashing).

I'll stop including vfs.rar in future builds starting with #0629 and that will fix the issue, but obviously you'll be without RAR support until vfs.rar is added to the LibreELEC repository (and I don't know when that will happen as the continued addon changes make building a repository of addons entirely pointless a futile exercise).

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-29 03:52 by Milhouse.)
find quote
parcel Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 6
Post: #2194
(2017-06-29 03:09)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-06-29 02:24)parcel Wrote:  In testbuild #0627 and #0628, there is a infinite kodi crash and restart.

https://pastebin.com/y2su28um

You need to disable the vfs.rar addon (which is tricky, when Kodi is crashing).

I'll stop including vfs.rar in future builds starting with #0629 and that will fix the issue, but obviously you'll be without RAR support until vfs.rar is added to the LibreELEC repository (and I don't know when that will happen as the continued addon changes continue make building a repository of addons entirely pointless).

Ok, Thank you Smile
find quote
linkinsoldier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2195
(2017-06-29 00:56)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-06-28 19:43)linkinsoldier Wrote:  Thanks milhouse! Is Amazon and Netflix possible again with this build? Was somebody able to install the new inputstream.adaptive and decrypter (from where?)?

Not currently possible - the Netflix addon is playing up at the moment, possibly Netflix have changed their API. Amazon isn't working for me either, but I don't know if that's an add-on issue or Kodi core issue - sometimes it's hard to tell. It's being worked on, though.
Thanks! But I understand the inputstream.adaptive should be the correct version, then I will try it in the next days as soon as I find the Netflix Repo. According to a post from peak3d in a German forum, there is currently a workaround for the Netflix changes...let me translate:

1) open Browser
2) goto netflix.com
3) open source view of Web page
4)search esn in Web page source
5)open MSL.py which should be in .kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflix/resources/lib/
6) introduce/change to the esn found in the source page
7)delete all files in userdata/addon_data/service.msl
8) reboot kodi

I couldn't try it, but I will as soon as I get the chance

Edit: seems like Netflix made other changes in the last 2 days... so it might not work...
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-29 10:53 by linkinsoldier.)
find quote
Mr Ozzy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2196
@linkinsoldier

I have tried these options to for the Netflix plugin...

found some keys added them and tried one by one... this did not work.. we have to wait i guess..

Tested on rasp pi 3b

Simple Kodi fan..

2x Raspberry pi3 b
2x MXIII running LibreElec
1x M8 running LibrElec
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-29 13:05 by Mr Ozzy.)
find quote
linkinsoldier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2197
Just found another post... Seems like another change... Looks like the estimated time for Netflix addon hotfix is this weekend (as long as Netflix did not completely change he api!)
find quote
mikeb8591 Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2198
(2017-06-29 00:57)Milhouse Wrote:  You're welcome to post on PR12311. He's aware of this thread.
Thank you, I just did.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2199
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0629: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.11.7 #1 Thu Jun 29 21:22:06 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Jun 26 2017 17:19:37
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 431e1ed6e291705a1a6bfcd62082170e7fafd122 (tainted) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse) - Version: devel-20170629212100-#0629-g1196fc5 [Build #0629]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:423072a). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (1196fc52, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (4461f46f, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. No longer build and include vfs.rar
Build Details:
  1. XBMC:
    • Include "fmt/printf.h" if using libfmt 4 or later (PR:12389, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • [settings] fix seq fault if addon use same setting in different groups (PR:12387, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. newclock5:
    • Commits no longer in build:
      • fixup! MMALRender: Specified aligned width/height should be forced (e96b7ce1)
  3. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Updated: [env] patch: Add kodi binary addons (pvr, adsp, inputstream, vfs, other)

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
linkinsoldier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2200
Looks like Netflix (and also Amazon) should be working again with this build! I will try to test in on Sunday (currently on the go) and If successful I will write a short howto... If not this week, I should be able to do it best weekend...!
find quote
Seppl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2201
(2017-06-29 14:21)linkinsoldier Wrote:  Just found another post... Seems like another change... Looks like the estimated time for Netflix addon hotfix is this weekend (as long as Netflix did not completely change he api!)

according to peak3d it should work again after updating the netflix addon. amazon should work too if set to 720p max.
find quote
smp1 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2202
I noticed that the "Audio offset" does not work reliably with live TV.
For example, on one of the satellite channels the audio is slightly out-of-sync and I have to correct it by delaying the audio by 0.3s.
After a while the audio goes out-of-sync again (it looks like it switches back to default but it still shows up as delayed by 0.3s). If I go to "Audio offset" and toggle it back and forth by 0.025s - it starts to work again - the OOS is gone.

No idea how to reliably reproduce this, using build #0610.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-30 01:28 by smp1.)
find quote
Etheric Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Canada
Post: #2203
(2017-06-29 22:59)Seppl Wrote:  
(2017-06-29 14:21)linkinsoldier Wrote:  Just found another post... Seems like another change... Looks like the estimated time for Netflix addon hotfix is this weekend (as long as Netflix did not completely change he api!)

according to peak3d it should work again after updating the netflix addon. amazon should work too if set to 720p max.

I just tested and confirm that Netflix works with LibreELEC Milhouse build #0629 and asciidisco/plugin.video.netflix-fix-esn-loading-inline-data on my RPi3! Yay Smile

(I downloaded a zip of that version, copied it to my RPi and used the install addon from zip feature)
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-30 02:31 by Etheric.)
find quote
Mr Ozzy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2204
Have Tested Netflix too on build #0629 and updated plugin on raspberry pi 3...
i am able to browse etc etc... but when selecting a movie 1080 or 720 it won't play..
any suggestions..?

Simple Kodi fan..

2x Raspberry pi3 b
2x MXIII running LibreElec
1x M8 running LibrElec
find quote
Seppl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2205
(2017-06-30 10:07)Mr Ozzy Wrote:  Have Tested Netflix too on build #0629 and updated plugin on raspberry pi 3...
i am able to browse etc etc... but when selecting a movie 1080 or 720 it won't play..
any suggestions..?

Try setting the max resolution in the inputstream.adaptive settings, not in netflix addon. (didn't even know you could there since i don't use it.)

You might also have to set "Max Res secure stream" to 720p and "stream selection" to manual.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-30 10:38 by Seppl.)
find quote
Post Reply