Kodi 18 - LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 18.0)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2656
(2017-07-03 09:22)Vimes Wrote:  
(2017-07-03 02:24)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-07-02 20:49)Vimes Wrote:  Just had another one of those "Preparing...0%" type of issues.

It's caused by Kodi deadlocking while accessing smb:// (which in your case is being caused by a library scan) - some sort of race condition, perhaps.

Unfortunately I don't have a solution (other than not using smb:// at all).

Thanks.

If I had not pressed play on that TV show it would have stuck at preparing....0% without changing. I have menu access and normally I would just reboot it and that would sort things out. Accessing the library is the way to create tha tdeadlock and crash.

Thanks anyway. I suppose it is just an "SMB" thing Big Grin

This should be fixed in #0727

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2657
(2017-07-27 23:26)Cosmicbase Wrote:  I mean VU+/ enigma2 client. When I switch to a channel, the picture remains Black.
Because with #0722 everything is alright for me.

Channel switching is now broken in most of the PVR addons, and following PR12552 in #0727 many PVR addons no longer build and have been dropped until they do.

You'll just have to wait until your addon is updated with PVR API 5.4.0 support. Feel free to open an issue on github: https://github.com/kodi-pvr/pvr.vuplus/commits/master

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Cosmicbase Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 1
Location: Regensburg
Post: #2658
(2017-07-27 23:32)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-07-27 23:26)Cosmicbase Wrote:  I mean VU+/ enigma2 client. When I switch to a channel, the picture remains Black.
Because with #0722 everything is alright for me.

Channel switching is now broken in most of the PVR addons, and following PR12552 in #0727 many PVR addons no longer build and have been dropped until they do.

You'll just have to wait until your addon is updated with PVR API 5.4.0 support. Feel free to open an issue on github: https://github.com/kodi-pvr/pvr.vuplus/commits/master

OK Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-27 23:54 by Cosmicbase.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2659
Weekly Linux 4.13-rc2 build #0727x: RPi / RPi2

Includes PR12556

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-28 01:42 by Milhouse.)
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2660
Debug-enabled builds #0727z (4.12.3 kernel): RPi / RPi2

Same as #0727+PR12556

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-28 01:41 by Milhouse.)
find quote
Vimes Offline
Fan
Posts: 308
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #2661
(2017-07-27 23:27)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2017-07-03 09:22)Vimes Wrote:  
(2017-07-03 02:24)Milhouse Wrote:  It's caused by Kodi deadlocking while accessing smb:// (which in your case is being caused by a library scan) - some sort of race condition, perhaps.

Unfortunately I don't have a solution (other than not using smb:// at all).

Thanks.

If I had not pressed play on that TV show it would have stuck at preparing....0% without changing. I have menu access and normally I would just reboot it and that would sort things out. Accessing the library is the way to create tha tdeadlock and crash.

Thanks anyway. I suppose it is just an "SMB" thing Big Grin

This should be fixed in #0727


Excellent news and I'll swap cards over and go back to these nightlies. I'll post back if it should happen again and I appreciate you letting me know.
Thanks
find quote
TVPL Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2662
(2017-07-27 22:53)Potze Wrote:  I had a problem with my remote ( logitec harmony ):

After the build #713 the remote doesn't work anymore. I had tested much builds:

531: works
710: works
712: works
713: works

714: doesn't boot after update
715, 716, 720,726: no remote control

I hope this could help, if more information is needed, I will do my best.

Best wishes

Change "dtoverlay=lirc-rpi" to "dtoverlay=gpio-ir" in config.txt from #714
find quote
linkinsoldier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2663
(2017-07-24 22:51)garbear Wrote:  
(2017-07-24 19:17)linkinsoldier Wrote:  
(2017-07-24 18:36)garbear Wrote:  Definitely sounds like a bluetooth driver, but there's no reason we can't fix this in Kodi. Kodi should ignore the controller unless you've mapped it in the controller window. Is this the case?
Nope, I actually select "no" when I was asked If I want to configure it (also deleted and tried yes but no change...). Side note: this message does only pop up with #714 or newer...
Any way we can assist more to find and fix this bug? Should we create a bug ticket (where?)?

That's what I mean, after you press "No", it will be safely ignored forever. Is the problem, then, that the real controller isn't working? Can you map this in the controller configuration window? Settings -> System -> Input -> Configure controllers.

BTW, if the motion controller interferes with mapping, you want to use the "Ignore Input" utility on the right of the controller window.
Ignore input doesn't work with the motion controllers, however mapping the buttons in kodi did work (although it's still telling me it is the player 2). I can't test retroplayer yet because the libretro compatibility seems to be incorrect... I posted this in the other thread!

On the other hand: with #727 i get issues with audio synchronization when playing Amazon - does anybody have the same issues?
find quote
autogun Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #2664
(2017-07-24 20:46)autogun Wrote:  
(2017-07-22 18:05)autogun Wrote:  I've an issue with Netflix, crashing Kodi on specific TV show, only one at the moment as few I've tried played nicely.
The show is "The Last Kingdom".

I'm on latest build: LibreELEC (community): devel-20170720210344-#0720-g69a9671 (RPi2.arm)
asciidisco/plugin.video.netflix 0.11.16

Debug log: http://sprunge.us/AXgh
Crash log: http://sprunge.us/ihHW

Anyone?

Last try, maybe @Milhouse?
find quote
linkinsoldier Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2665
Just to be sure: when I try to start from scratch, can I ssh and mv .kodi .kodibackup and reboot or do I have to start from a new SD card image?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2666
Renaming .kodi to .kodibackup and rebooting should be sufficient in most cases.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2667
New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #0728: RPi / RPi2
(Supercedes previous build)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux rpi512 4.12.3 #1 Fri Jul 28 22:06:42 BST 2017 armv6l GNU/Linux

# vcgencmd version
Jul 28 2017 20:20:00
Copyright (c) 2012 Broadcom
version 6716e816fd1614c326071d86188976b5fbf9c22b (clean) (release)

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse): devel-20170728220536-#0728-g7a98f8c [Build #0728]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:4c7c4f0). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (7a98f8c7, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (4c7c4f0e, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. New firmware (default to total_mem=1024)
    popcornmix Wrote:I finally reproduced the total_mem=1024 crash some users had reported. Turns out it occurs when GPU logging buffer wraps around. Presumable affected users has something generating logging messages (perhaps hdmi/CEC). I've now enabled total_mem=1024 as a default. Hopefully that is all good now.
  2. add support for optional kernel modules in image and from addons
Build Details:
  1. Firmware (Jul 28):
    • bootcode: Default to using total_mem=1024
    • firmware: logging: Avoid wraparound issue with total_mem=1024
    • firmware: armstubs: Add wfe to ARMv7/ARMv8-32 stubs. See: link
    • firmware: arm_loader: Use ethernet0 as fallback for placing DT MAC address. See: link
    • firmware: dt-blob: Remove Zero W static I2C0 mapping on 28 & 29. See: link
  2. LibreELEC.tv:
    • samba: fix tdb deadlock (PR:1836, 2 commits, 2 files changed)
  3. XBMC:
    • Controller window: Support mapping relative pointers (PR:12556, 2 commits, 24 files changed)
    • [depends] Fix depends dependencies (PR:12581, 4 commits, 1 file changed)
    • [depends] bump freetype to 2.8 (PR:12584, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
    • VideoPlayer: vdpau - flush ffmpeg on release and error (PR:12582, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
    • [PVR] Some cleanup and optimization. (PR:12583, 1 commit, 3 files changed)
    • add dynamic URLs to fileItems (PR:12585, 1 commit, 13 files changed)
    • skin.estouchy 2.0.5 (PR:12558, 1 commit, 6 files changed)
  4. peripheral.joystick:
    • [Peripheral API] Update to v1.3.4: relative pointer support (PR:120, 1 commit, 10 files changed)
  5. Additional commits/pull requests/changes not yet merged upstream:
    • Added: [env] PR:1835: add support for optional kernel modules in image and from addons
    • Added: [env] PR:1844: avahi: cleanup
    • Added: [pkg] patch: #temp: newclock5 build fix

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
J_E_F_F Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #2668
(2017-07-28 23:34)Milhouse Wrote:  Build Highlights:
  1. New firmware (default to total_mem=1024)
    popcornmix Wrote:I finally reproduced the total_mem=1024 crash some users had reported. Turns out it occurs when GPU logging buffer wraps around. Presumable affected users has something generating logging messages (perhaps hdmi/CEC). I've now enabled total_mem=1024 as a default. Hopefully that is all good now.

So we can remove total_mem=1024 from config.txt and still get the benefit?
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 643
Post: #2669
(2017-07-29 04:55)J_E_F_F Wrote:  So we can remove total_mem=1024 from config.txt and still get the benefit?

Yes.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
alexamend Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: germany
Post: #2670
Simple iptv client does not work anymore.

Is there an alternative to simple iptv client in which I can use m3u, epg-xml and chanel logos of local.
find quote
Post Reply