v16 Time dependent audio problem
Hi, does anyone know what would cause the audio stream to garble and die after about a half hour into the movie? I have the easy advanced settings add on enabled in kodi and I tried changing the audio settings in that and still the same problem. I went to System menu in kodi and have selected various options in the audio settings there , eg Optimized, Best Match stream or whatever it is and still the same problem. Like I say the stream goes down after about a half hour so to test this I started playing the movie at the 25 min mark and then it went past the sequence where the stream would die before BUT then a half hour later it dies again. So it is like predictable clockwork!

So does anyone know what would be linked to the time. I have error log turned on and all I see when this happens that might be related to this is:
CDVDClock:Big Griniscontinuity - CDVDPlayerAudio:: HandleSyncError2 was .... should be ...... error .....

Later on I see CDVDPlayer::CloseFile() and then audio stream terminates and it closes the audio device

I see when I play the movie that if you click the audio icon there is an item : "Audio stream Undetermined - Stereo (1/1)" It is disabled for me. How do you manipulate this?

I should say I set the cachemembuffer size to 0 so it is caching to my hd which has 317gb so there is plenty of space. I chged this to a value which then caches to RAM but it still the audio dies. I thought it might be a cache problem unless there is another cache involved.

I should say I am casting through chromecast and I thought this device was the problem first but then I cast a movie outside of kodi from an mp3 stream tab and it went beginning to end perfectly so I don't see how that can be the problem. Someone suggested to connect my laptop to my tv with an hdmi cable. What do you need to change in kodi to get the stream to go to a samsung smart tv?