MediaPortal 2.1

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
djlollocacher Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I've just updated mediaportal to 2.1 release.
I've also installed the MediaPortal 2 Spring of '16 - TVServerKodi plugin v1.13.100.137.
It seems that kody (krypton release) is no longer able to connect to the mediaportal server as previously.
I've not changed any settings in the MediaPortal PVR Client.
My OS is W10.
Do you have any idea? Have I done something wrong?
Thanks
DjC
find quote
mcelliott Offline
Fan
Posts: 394
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
My understanding (which may be out of date) is that MP2 uses the MP1 TV server, which hasn't seen any significant changes for quite some time.

Therefore, it should just work.

Of course, if the TV server isn't being updated, and you are wanting to use Kodi as your front end, it does beg the question of why you would need to update MediaPortal anyway.

In terms of helping you, without providing logs it is highly unlikely that anyone will be able to guess what is wrong.
find quote
margro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 815
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 28
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #3
Just tested the existing plugins and indeed they do not work in 2.1 even though the TVServer should be identical to MediaPortal 1.
I've recompiled the 137 build against 2.1 prerelease and now it works.

You can download the new version here:
https://www.scintilla.utwente.nl/~marcel...rxbmc.html
or here:
https://github.com/margro/TVServerXBMC/releases

Developer of the MediaPortal PVR addon and retired developer of the Argus-TV PVR-addon.
http://www.scintilla.utwente.nl/~marcelg/xbmc
find quote
eltell68 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Hi djlollocacher,

I'm using Kodi 17 rc4 and the mediaportal 2.1 tv server on win 10 x64 with the updated TVServerKodi plugin v1.13.100.137 by margro and all is working well, well apart from the rc6 remote control but that's a later issue with my setup.
I'm not an expert on this but have you installed the pvr mediaportal client addon in Kodi.

Whoops just reread your post and you've already got the mp client installed, anyway with margro's updated plugin it will be fine as is mine.
Would have deleted post but was unable to.

Regards.
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-02 14:25 by eltell68.)
find quote