Blue Iris Security cam Add-on?
Ive done a bunch of searching and cant find anything that shows support for Blue Iris Security Software?

Ideal add-on would...

- Main screen shows all 10 of my cams
- User could select one to show full screen.
- support for Blue Iris to send HTTP request when motion detected to show overlay (small popup) on Kodi screen for that one camera.
-- similar effect shown here... http://www.lachlangabb.com/?p=259

Anything like this exist? Or anyone interested in making?

thx
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Thread moved to add-on requests
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Have you tried http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=240768
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
(2017-01-29, 00:41)nickr Wrote: Have you tried http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=240768

From what I read on the first post, that add-on only works direct and to Foscam cameras, and only 4 cams.

I posted in the thread asking for some clarification but does look like that is going to fit my needs.
bump
Bump why?

Get developing!
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
(2017-09-11, 06:03)nickr Wrote: Bump why?

Get developing!
Exactly.. lol

Is there really a need for a blue iris kodi addon?

* And I don't think kodi will pop up anything but a notice msg. Not a live feed image or video that I am aware of. yeh?
* And my blue iris is running on a seperate windows pc.. with it's own monitor so that I can view it at ALL times.
- so yeh.. don't mess around me place.. all me cams have got u.. hehe... lol!

*BUT* I may have an alternative solution instead.