Unable to update QBOX 5.11 to KODI 17l
Huh?? not what i read in the thread but if you think thats what he said ok lol
(2017-02-26, 22:10)trickymicky1 Wrote: Huh?? not what i read in the thread but if you think thats what he said ok lol

I assumed by "manually wipe" you meant remove the custom version of Kodi that is on the box. Like Darren says, this will have a different ID but the same name which causes a conflict and prevents the app from being updated. It's the only way.
Always read the Wiki, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Read/follow the forum rules.
Ok what i got from his thread was a lott of superior attitude and refrence to banned addons[i have read forum rules] and we dont support that box with a vague reference as to what to do but i have little knowledge and this is just my opinion, we all don't have the money for an nvidia sheild and some of us circumvent by using work arounds. the qbox is very inexspensive and is a great little android box as long as wiped clean {no banned addons} but hey i may be wrong, i am often wrong ask, original poster see what impression he got ?
Just my opinion

Cool
(2017-02-26, 21:18)DarrenHill Wrote:
(2017-02-26, 17:17)OldLeach Wrote:
(2017-02-26, 11:43)DarrenHill Wrote: @OldLeach - A factory reset won't change the Kodi software that's installed - if it's a tweaked version with a different app ID it will remain so and so the issue will be unaffected and will continue to be entirely as described.

But as you're not the one with the issue, if you can provide a better solution then please feel free to do so, or else please stop with the attitude. What @Mnementh says above is entirely correct, and you are beginning to test my patience. Consider this a friendly highlight of what he says above, before my moderator powers here come into play.

I'm the only one here who did provide a solution. Feel free to use your "power" to moderate me out of this forum. You sure can't use it to fix his problem.