Release - Kodi 17.0 Krypton - Released!

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 2.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
dpouzar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #76
Just wanted to say thank you for the KODI Team.. I am a firmware developer that works with C, just wondering if I can help in any way.. I have Amazon fire, Xbox One S and Windows 10 Computers.. Thank you again, I know it is a lot of work.. Big Grin
find
PatK Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 8,493
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 207
Location: Canada
Post: #77
(2017-02-16 01:06)dpouzar Wrote:  Just wanted to say thank you for the KODI Team.. I am a firmware developer that works with C, just wondering if I can help in any way.. I have Amazon fire, Xbox One S and Windows 10 Computers.. Thank you again, I know it is a lot of work.. Big Grin
Any contribution is welcomed, have a look here https://kodi.tv/get-involved/ and shoot us your proposal.

windows fresh start -> delete C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Kodi First time user (wiki) Log file (wiki) Video management (wiki) Artwork (wiki) Supported hardware (wiki) Releases (wiki) Database versions (wiki) Skin features compatibility list (wiki) http://xbmc-skins.com
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-16 05:44 by PatK.)
find
Kib Offline
Team Kodi 🐤 Member
Posts: 5,024
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 87
Location: The Hague
Post: #78
(2017-02-15 16:42)IgorA100 Wrote:  Hello!
I use Ubuntu latest stable release version.
Installed CODY 17, does not work. Picture jerks. I tried on different TVs.
https://youtu.be/ToAt39qJwpw
ADD LOG: http://pastebin.com/raw/8yE1WjPd

Make a seperate thread in the support section please.
find
garypadilla1234 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #79
Hello I am having trouble downloading KODI.I keep getting Error:Exception cought on main loop,exiting.Can you help


Gary A.Padilla
find
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,585
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 381
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #80
(2017-02-21 06:11)garypadilla1234 Wrote:  Hello I am having trouble downloading KODI.I keep getting Error:Exception cought on main loop,exiting.Can you help


Gary A.Padilla

Make a seperate thread in the support section please.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find
TheMonkeyKing Offline
Donor
Posts: 59
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #81
I downloaded it and it DOES NOT make me smarter or prettier. DAMN YOU, Krypton!

Rofl

EDIT: Ooops, forgot to install it. Yes, I feel pretty already!
find
TheMonkeyKing Offline
Donor
Posts: 59
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #82
That was not nice to say...


(2017-02-08 18:00)RexJaguarius Wrote:  Hey Team,

First thanks for your hard work. I love Kodi and I've been using it for a very long time now.

So please take this into account when I tell you, the new interface isn't great. I used the alpha of 17.0 and I really liked it. Neat new interface, a big step up and modernization.
<Snip>
Thanks again for the time and effort.

(2017-02-08 19:13)Martijn Wrote:  Then you are one of the few
find
l3ny Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #83
Hi can someone please help me.
delete/rename in 17 not working even when true in <allowfiledeletion>in settings file. also UPnP isn't working on 17. how to work It Out?
thanks


THIS IS NOT A SUPPORT THREAD
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-25 17:50 by PatK.)
find
PatK Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 8,493
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 207
Location: Canada
Post: #84
@ l3ny

Quote:Hi can someone please help me.delete/rename in 17 not working even when true in <allowfiledeletion>in settings file. also UPnP isn't working on 17. how to work It Out? thanks
Without any more information, it's just a cry of help, you need to tell us more about your hardware and software you have running. All this is included with a proper debug log (wiki for that) and yes you have a log even if it doesn't start. Delete and rename are in the context menu, but you must first choose to allow deletions and renaming in settings>media>general> I'll make a general assumption of windows http://kodi.wiki/view/SMB/Windows, without further information I can't slot this message to a proper support forum.

Please post in a proper support forum that's applicable to your platform, not an announcement forum.

Check this link http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=42708

@ZokiDame

Moving your issue to Windows under 'No Start' please supply a proper debug log. Post in a proper support forum that's applicable to your platform, not an announcement forum.

Check this link http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=42708

windows fresh start -> delete C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Kodi First time user (wiki) Log file (wiki) Video management (wiki) Artwork (wiki) Supported hardware (wiki) Releases (wiki) Database versions (wiki) Skin features compatibility list (wiki) http://xbmc-skins.com
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-24 17:47 by PatK.)
find
beanplant Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Heart  RE: Kodi 17.0 Krypton - Released!
Post: #85
Hello everyone. I absolutely love Krypton! Thank you!Wink
find
Monie164 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #86
Hey just downloaded kodi17 on the fire stick (my second update to kodi) it won't launch. Message says downloaded complete and the page comes up that says kodi 17 in red letters then it just shuts off... how can I get this update? Please help

THIS IS NOT A SUPPORT THREAD
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-25 17:49 by PatK.)
find
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,585
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 381
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #87
(2017-02-25 03:38)Monie164 Wrote:  Hey just downloaded kodi17 on the fire stick (my second update to kodi) it won't launch. Message says downloaded complete and the page comes up that says kodi 17 in red letters then it just shuts off... how can I get this update? Please help

THIS IS NOT A SUPPORT THREAD.

There, I shouted, but I m not sure how many tines it has to be said.

Please start your own thread in the android support section.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-25 04:33 by nickr.)
find
ivanmara Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #88
When press "o" button now in v17 i cannot see current audio/video bitrate and other codec information. Also in default skin i cannot see info about current playing video: 1080, 720, SD ...etc ... It is very useful informatin for debug! ... Please return back this information as like 16

[Edit] THIS IS NOT A SUPPORT THREAD, your skin issue should be posted in the appropriate skin thread [PatK]
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-25 17:44 by PatK.)
find
ZokiDame Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #89
OK I manage to sort my thing out by myself tnx for no help Kodi team, instead of wasting your time with posting links you could actually answer a specific question or just say hey I don't have an idea why it hasn't been working for you man.
However Krypton is a very good update you've done a hell of a job I love the design and speed and all my backed up addons work fine with the new version.Keep up the good work...

P.S. Please in the future don't get so frustrated with us asking all kinds of questions because I tried search and when you type Krypton it comes up with a lot of pages, sorry e don't wan't to scroll countless pages for us to find a solution for a simple question why after update I cannot run kodi I just needed a possible reason not an expert opinion...Big Grin

THIS IS NOT A SUPPORT THREAD
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-25 17:47 by PatK.)
find
l3ny Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #90

I'm sorry, I though that one that answers this forum would know the program. but anyways.

my machine has nothing to do since in clearly stating. that 16.1 was working fine under the same machine.

I uninstalled 16 and clear the register of anything kodi and did a fresh install of 17.

upnp does not work..delete and rename is not present under settings>media>general> is it on 16. and i did set to true in the settings file in userdata and still delete rename wont work.

i5, 8ram ssd. win10

thank you.


THIS IS NOT A SUPPORT THREAD What in that statement do you not understand?


(2017-02-24 17:41)PatK Wrote:  @ l3ny

Quote:Hi can someone please help me.delete/rename in 17 not working even when true in <allowfiledeletion>in settings file. also UPnP isn't working on 17. how to work It Out? thanks
Without any more information, it's just a cry of help, you need to tell us more about your hardware and software you have running. All this is included with a proper debug log (wiki for that) and yes you have a log even if it doesn't start. Delete and rename are in the context menu, but you must first choose to allow deletions and renaming in settings>media>general> I'll make a general assumption of windows http://kodi.wiki/view/SMB/Windows, without further information I can't slot this message to a proper support forum.

Please post in a proper support forum that's applicable to your platform, not an announcement forum.

Check this link http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=42708

@ZokiDame

Moving your issue to Windows under 'No Start' please supply a proper debug log. Post in a proper support forum that's applicable to your platform, not an announcement forum.

Check this link http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=42708
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-26 18:43 by PatK.)
find
Thread Closed