Windows - Wrong metadata

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Amppcguru Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Is there a way to turn off the constant updating of metadata? Because its constantly wrong and adding erroneous information about my video database.
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,588
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 381
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #2
If it is scraping nonsense, your naming is probably garbage, see GIGO.

Just turn off library updates.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-14 07:43 by nickr.)
find quote
Amppcguru Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
How do I remove all the erroneous info it added?
Btw all my files are named perfectly.
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-16 21:37 by Amppcguru.)
find quote
Amppcguru Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
(2017-03-14 07:42)nickr Wrote:  If it is scraping nonsense, your naming is probably garbage, see GIGO.

Just turn off library updates.

My files are named perfectly. How do I delete all the erroneous data?
find quote
alexson2015 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Location: usa
Post: #5
Remove erroneous information from metadata and add content related to your video.
find quote
blossom24 Offline
Donor
Posts: 593
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 18
Post: #6
(2017-03-18 02:09)Amppcguru Wrote:  
(2017-03-14 07:42)nickr Wrote:  If it is scraping nonsense, your naming is probably garbage, see GIGO.

Just turn off library updates.

My files are named perfectly. How do I delete all the erroneous data?

To delete erroneous data you will need to delete the movie out of the library. So bring up the context menu for the movie, select Manage, then select Remove From Library.

Once you have done that, I am not sure what you intend to do. Because to get it back into the library you need to scrape, so you will be back in the same position. If you think that you can just go in the background of Kodi and change/delete actors, plots, ratings, titles, etc you can't.

How about you provide some examples of the movies that are scraping garbage. Copy and past some of the directory names/filenames here in a post and then also tell us what it is scraping and what it should be. Also tell us which scraper you are using.

It can be fixed. We just need to find where it is going wrong.

Silverstone GD08 - i5-4440 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H - G.Skill Ares 24GB - Samsung 840BWEVO120 - Storage 14tb - Antec EA650Platinum
Denon AVR X7200WA - LG 65SJ850T - Monitor Audio Silver
Windows 10 (64bit) - Jarvis 17- Aeon Nox
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-10 10:45 by blossom24.)
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,588
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 381
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #7
A debug log (wiki) of you scraping would assist. (Beware though that tvdb seems to be down right now, so you won't get sensible results).

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote