Skin MOD - safonov Estuary v2 mod skin.estuaryv2.mod

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
safonov_ivan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Chelyabinsk
Post: #16
(2017-04-16 21:53)Falcon_X Wrote:  This one looks much better than the other Estuary MOD Skin, exactly for what I was looking for.

Nevertheless I still have some problems, how can I display submenues?
I have set one under general > customize main menu > for example "Movies" with submenue "3D".
But it doesn't appear anywhere Huh

What other addons do I need for this skin, I've installed:
- Skin Helper Service
- Skin Shortcuts - Add to Menu (don't know, if this one is needed or what it actually does)
- Skin Widgets (don't know, if this one is needed)

Another thing I've recognized: "Hide the main menu": if I enable or disable this option I don't see any difference.

And I'm wondering why you've made two versions of this addon, full and lite?

Hi!

Skin:
- skin.estuaryv2.mod.lite - Here only the standard widgets. In this skin I learned the development. Here I couldn't even do their menu items
- alpha release of skin.estuaryv2.mod.full (plugin Skinshorcuts) - Skin is still in development. There are problems with animations and disappearing widgets. The problem is almost decided, while testing
find quote
Falcon_X Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
And how can I display the submenues?
find quote
safonov_ivan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Chelyabinsk
Post: #18
(2017-04-18 08:56)Falcon_X Wrote:  And how can I display the submenues?


Just like in the standard skin
find quote
safonov_ivan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Chelyabinsk
Post: #19
upd

Version 1.1.4
[fix] - Error moving between widgets
find quote
EddyTippet Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
I have been searching all over, for too long, to find a skin similar to your full version with custom home items.

However, the submenus and widgets are not visible. I am running 17.4

Are you still developing this skin?
Might this be fixed in a future release?

I have some experience changing the code in some skins. Namely Titan, but that was for 16 and it was too heavy on system resources.

I want a clean and simple skin like Estuary, and I only need custom home items. Nothing fancy or hard on system resources.

Can you point me in the right direction in creating an Estuary skin with only custom home items modification?
find quote
Falcon_X Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
I am also missing the submenues.
Hope this can be fixed
find quote
Post Reply