Linux - build.leia v1.5.16 - shell script - Automatically install Leia on your system

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
Hi all.

I've created an extension that will download and compile ffmpeg for you based on the configuration that your already installed ffmpeg used.
You need the latest version to be sure it'll run correctly. See the previous post.

Copy the following code and create a file in ~/bin/include/build.leia/ffmpeg.inc.

You can now run build.leia --with=ffmpeg

* 2017-05-01
** Updated script to reflect the changes in build.leia 1.5.6.

Please see the code at https://gist.github.com/kekePower/d2dedc...d855cefafa
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-21 21:11 by kekePower.)
find quote
Derek Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,710
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 23
Location: Bonnie Scotland
Post: #17
Nice one ive finally compiled my own kodi wanted to do it for ages did it last night and had a day off today in bed was up till 6am, had a few niggles but mostly missing decencies which were easily fixed. (to do with the box i compiled on which was an oldie i use for just messing about it can be thrown away and reinstalled if need be in about 20 mins via Image Ghost hehe

I was due a nice long sleepy day off anyway Smile
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-26 21:04 by Derek.)
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #18
Hi everybody.

Just pushed version 1.5.6 to git.

Changelog:
* Fixed a typo in a function name
* Added a new function, clean_exit
* Updated the example module
* General clean-ups

Have fun compiling Kodi Leia :-)

Cheers,
kekePower
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #19
Hi.

I've created an extension that compiles Kodi Krypton 17.3 from source. Am planning on also creating one to compile source from git.

Place this file in ~/bin/include/build.leia/krypton.inc

Run as follows: build.leia --with=krypton

2017-05-25 - Updated to Kodi 17.3 Krypton
2017-05-24 - Updated to Kodi 17.2 Krypton

Please see the code at https://gist.github.com/kekePower/243186...2dcdfaac57
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-25 12:38 by kekePower.)
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #20
Hi all.

Just pushed a big update to git, bumped to version 1.5.9.

Changelog:
* Fixed a bug where variables used in --with wasn't honored
* Will check if crossguid and libfmt is available, if not, install them
* General cleanups

Good luck compiling Kodi :-)

Cheers,
kekePower
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #21
Hi again.

Pushed 1.5.10 to git with a lot of bugfixes.

Changelog:
* Finally fixed the bug where --with wasn't honored.
* Added a lot of internal debug code
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #22
Hi'yall Wink

I've just pushed version 1.5.12 to git.

Changelog:
* Added module_exit to be used in extensions
* Updated documentation wrt extensions
* Updated example extension to use the new module_exit
* Fixed a check for crossguid

Happy compiling!

Cheers,
kekePower
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #23
Hi. It's me.

Version 1.5.14 just pushed to git.

Changelog:
* Added --with=nn to disable the two questions about clearing ccache and deleting PREFIX
* Cleaned up the code, removed unused code
* Updated the docs


Cheers,
kekePower
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #24
Hello!

Pushed 1.5.15 to git a few days ago.

Changelog:
* Fixed a bug where addons were not compiled and installed during a fresh install
* General clean-ups

Happy compiling :-)

Cheers,
kekePower
find quote
kekePower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 3
Post: #25
Good evening (CET).

I've just updated to version 1.5.16.

Changelog:
* Fixed a bug when compiling binary-addons. Added -j${NUMCPU}
* Renamed a variable and made it local to the function
* Fixed a few typos in README.md

Cheers,
kekePower
find quote
Post Reply