Help Krypton add on migration problem

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
silux07 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I downloaded Kryton it gets stuck in "Add on Migration in progress please wait" and the dots flashing at first i thought it was normal but then i waited 2 hours and its still the same.

i deleted and installed again and again its always the same. someone can help me? i have a macbook pro osx
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-16 09:58 by Hitcher.)
find quote
Derek Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,710
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 23
Location: Bonnie Scotland
Post: #2
post a debug log, what addons may i ask?
find quote
silux07 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Derek i had jarvis for a long time and the addons i used were subtitles and thats it not big deal i dont know what to think
find quote
Derek Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,710
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 23
Location: Bonnie Scotland
Post: #4
If its just a standard addon without complex setup delete it manually then upgrade?
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-09 18:09 by Derek.)
find quote
Derek Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,710
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 23
Location: Bonnie Scotland
Post: #5
also theres not really an install on OS/X you just copy to the apps folder please explain a bit more and this is on a MAC?
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,294
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 47
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #6
(2017-07-15 19:00)Indipaco Wrote:  Hi
Can someone please help me because I have the same problem switching from Jarvis to Krypton.
It says "addons migration.... " for ever. I can't access any settings in Kody because the app is not answering.

I did what's written, I went on pastebin.com and copy the log there. https://pastebin.com/0ViPxA8u

Please help me. In advance thank you and have a good day everyone

your first thread was binned because of all the banned addons you got installed

The answer will remain the same for now...

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Indipaco Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Pardon ? That suck... how is it possible ??

I am sorry i don't understand... I have no idea what was on my Kodi i just picked up a built from youtube. Is there a way to do a fresh start with some good advice of what not to do and what is a banned add-on ?

Sorry for the newbie post, I started to use Kodi very recently like last November.

Pease give me another chance...

Merci
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,537
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 380
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #8
(2017-07-16 07:58)Indipaco Wrote:  Pardon ? That suck... how is it possible ??

I am sorry i don't understand... I have no idea what was on my Kodi i just picked up a built from youtube. Is there a way to do a fresh start with some good advice of what not to do and what is a banned add-on ?

Sorry for the newbie post, I started to use Kodi very recently like last November.

Pease give me another chance...

Merci

The rules you signed up to are very clear that builds of this sort are banned here.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Indipaco Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Okay I will try on my own I guess. Can you please give me the build I should use for staying the right side ? So next time I have issues I can request some help from you guys (if I can ever find a way to make it work) Or these rules... :/
I appreciate your help anyway.
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,537
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 380
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #10
Don't use builds. Full stop.

Remove kodi.

Remove the user directory (I am not 100% sure where that is on OSX, I think /Users/<your_user_name>/Library/Application Support/Kodi - delete that whole folder.)

Reinstall Kodi from the downloads section on http://kodi.tv.

Use no builds, install only legit addons. (ie ones you find in the Kodi repo or that are discussed on this forum. If in doubt, ask)

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-16 08:36 by nickr.)
find quote
Indipaco Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Thank you very much. I'll you the kodi repo and will do more research on the forum.
Have a good day
find quote
Indipaco Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
So i did what you said, I deleted the file but now when i try to open the app downloaded it says that it is damaged and tells me to place it in the bin...
Is that normal ?

Thank you in advance
find quote