Recording Stream Existed Early

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Mobidic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I'm not able to play TV while they are still recording, but I can play them when recording is done.

How could I fix that?

I use ServerWMC 1.0.0.62, build: 1244
find quote
krustyreturns Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,069
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 77
Location: Springfield Heights, CA
Post: #2
By providing the serverwmc log after this happens (trying to play a live stream while a recording is going on). You can find the log on the debug tab of serverwmc, post it on pastebin.com and put a link to it here.

Windows Media Center PVR addon (pvr.wmc) and server backend (ServerWMC)
http://bit.ly/serverwmc
find quote
Mobidic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Here is the log: https://pastebin.com/6PPAr723

I guess, the following is the reason, still not sure how to fix:
2017/04/13 10:23:58.827 AddMuxOutput> error: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'T:\Recorded TV\TempSWMC\RecordingTV_Kodi^HPQUADSEB_2017_04_13_10_23_58.ts' is denied.
find quote
Mobidic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Working now. The folder was newly created by ServerWmc or WMC but with a read-only flag, I removed the flag and that started to work. I think ServerWMC should do assertion at startup that it's writable (it give warning about recording folder not existing), and if able should remove the read-only flag.
find quote
krustyreturns Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,069
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 77
Location: Springfield Heights, CA
Post: #5
I think that check it already there, but I'll look again. Glad you got it working.

Windows Media Center PVR addon (pvr.wmc) and server backend (ServerWMC)
http://bit.ly/serverwmc
find quote
Mobidic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
The problem came back and I didn't really do anything. I try again to workaround by removing read-only flag but didn't work.

The log file has a different error:

2017/05/25 16:52:38.971 Local WMC 'RecTV' folder: 'T:\Recorded TV', ShareStatus: OK
2017/05/25 16:52:38.972 Format: NTFS
2017/05/25 16:52:38.972 Stored Network 'Recorded tv' path:
2017/05/25 16:52:38.972 > Samba: smb://NoaTardif:[email protected]/Recorded TV
2017/05/25 16:52:39.025 > UNC: \\LIVINGROOM\Recorded TV, ShareStatus: OK
2017/05/25 16:52:39.029 HandleFolders -------------(DONE)----------------
2017/05/25 16:52:39.711 SocketServer> starting up SocketServer
2017/05/25 16:52:39.711 SocketServer> permission to access sockets granted
2017/05/25 16:52:39.716 SocketServer> exception: System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (0x80004005): An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
at ServerWMC.Worker.SocketServer.Start(Int32 port)
2017/05/25 16:52:39.718 InitializeWorker> SocketError found, give user chance to change
2017/05/25 16:52:45.692 InitializeWorker> successfully started: True
2017/05/25 16:53:01.660 Session Ending: Shutdown - closing...
find quote
krustyreturns Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,069
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 77
Location: Springfield Heights, CA
Post: #7
I think this is a totally different problem. Have you changed your anti-virus/security software?

Windows Media Center PVR addon (pvr.wmc) and server backend (ServerWMC)
http://bit.ly/serverwmc
find quote
Mobidic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
I'm running Windows 8.1 with firewall disabled and defender enabled. Well, maybe the change is that I had problem to get ServerWMC started when the computer start, it's now always starting... but maybe it start as a service or from a restricted user.

It ended-up starting when it's configured in Task Manager -> Startup Tab to start.

Everything else work beside live streaming, this is so special feature...keep breaking, but it's also why I use Kodi, Plex cannot do that.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Settings xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<Version>158</Version>
<sepG>------------------------- General --------------------------------------</sepG>
<isAutoStart>true</isAutoStart>
<isMinToSystemTray>true</isMinToSystemTray>
<StartupMinimized>true</StartupMinimized>
<IsCloseToSysTray>true</IsCloseToSysTray>
<RunAsService>false</RunAsService>
<isNetworked>true</isNetworked>
<ListenPort>9080</ListenPort>
<LastLocalRecFolder>T:\Recorded TV</LastLocalRecFolder>
<NetworkRecFolder>smb://NoaTardif:[email protected]/Recorded TV</NetworkRecFolder>
<UseCredentialsInNetworkPath>true</UseCredentialsInNetworkPath>
<Credentials_Lgn>NoaTardif</Credentials_Lgn>
<Credentials_Pwd>EAAAAPpms7U23F/BnGTtgt/5CN1G5V4qCJPuOyAJ7trk5JJD</Credentials_Pwd>
<MaintenanceTimerPeriodMIN>8</MaintenanceTimerPeriodMIN>
<ClientInactiveIntervalMIN>20</ClientInactiveIntervalMIN>
<IsDisablingSleepWhenClientsActive>true</IsDisablingSleepWhenClientsActive>
<IsDisablingSleepForMB3Client>false</IsDisablingSleepForMB3Client>
<IsShowingRecTVErrorDialogAtStartup>true</IsShowingRecTVErrorDialogAtStartup>
<IsShowingRecTVErrorDialogAtTab>true</IsShowingRecTVErrorDialogAtTab>
<ClientClockDriftThresholdMins>5</ClientClockDriftThresholdMins>
<ClientClockDriftSendMessage>true</ClientClockDriftSendMessage>
<HandleDuplicateClientNames>true</HandleDuplicateClientNames>
<MACAddressOverride />
<UseLocalPathsByDefault>true</UseLocalPathsByDefault>
<UseIPAddressAsRemoteClientName>false</UseIPAddressAsRemoteClientName>
<CreateUserImageFolders>true</CreateUserImageFolders>
<RemoveOldMetadataFiles>false</RemoveOldMetadataFiles>
<MetadataFileExtensions>nfo,srt,edl,xml</MetadataFileExtensions>
<MetaArtworkSuffix>-poster</MetaArtworkSuffix>
<RemoveEmptySubDirectories>false</RemoveEmptySubDirectories>
<StartWcfService>true</StartWcfService>
<UseUrlClientPaths_Kodi>false</UseUrlClientPaths_Kodi>
<UseUrlClientPaths_MBS>false</UseUrlClientPaths_MBS>
<UseUrlForRemux_MBS>true</UseUrlForRemux_MBS>
<WcfPort>9180</WcfPort>
<ForceLocalServerIPAddress />
<IgnoreFireWallRule>false</IgnoreFireWallRule>
<IsShowingWcfHttpWarning>true</IsShowingWcfHttpWarning>
<IsShowingEmbyHttpWarning>true</IsShowingEmbyHttpWarning>
<IsShowingSplashScreen>true</IsShowingSplashScreen>
find quote
Mobidic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
After trying many things I found a fix...

I think the issues is that "running as a service" is not really running kodi when the computer start (strange/rare behavior). Instead it run when 'the' user that had enabled that feature log in, and in my case, that user was not an admin.

I made the user an admin, and the auto startup at login didn't start the app when setup in the "C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup" or using the flag in ServerWMC config.

But when I run the script using the Task Scheduler, with high privilege, everything work. Also, the task schedule has way more options, maybe even watchdog functionality (to restart the process if die).

I think things fail too much, too easily.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-26 18:54 by Mobidic.)
find quote