High CPU usage when kodi 17.1 window not visible

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Blurayx Offline
Fan
Posts: 560
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #31
I have the same issue with my iMac. After 2 minutes the temp starts to rise.

[Image: Rha2qRn.jpg]

The same issue occurs with Kodi 7.3 and 7.4 RC1.

My Favourite skin:(fuse)neue
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-16 21:33 by Blurayx.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 17,026
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 312
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #32
Your only hope is trying v18

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
Waltman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 294
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 6
Location: below sea level
Post: #33
I did some reading about this issue with more open workspaces and CPU load, and guess what ! I found something that kind of solved the high CPU issue with my setup.

Turn on : accessibility > display > reduce transparency

see also http://osxdaily.com/2016/01/02/disable-t...-mac-os-x/

can someone confirm this works ?

How to post a debug log ; MacOS acces the hidden userdata folder ; How to post a question ; How to fix gatekeeper issues
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-27 06:49 by Waltman.)
find quote
Post Reply