No Wall view for music ?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
blueribb Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 5
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
Post: #1
I just installed LibreELEC 8.0.1 (Kodi 17.1) in my Intel NUC and spent a couple hours setting it up. I noticed I can choose "Wall" view for movies, videos and pictures but not for music. I could with previous versions of Kodi. Why did they drop it ?
find quote
PatK Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 8,306
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 201
Location: Canada
Post: #2
Might be skin dependant, what skin did you have with a wall view? Confluence was the default in Jarvis (and is still available), while Krypton has Estuary. I do note that the skin Transparency has a great fan-art of a square poster wall that cycle, great effect. Perhaps other skins might offer what you want, check my signature for links to skins and features. Of course there is always the option of doing some cut&paste of skin code to build the features you like most.

windows fresh start -> delete C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Kodi First time user (wiki) Log file (wiki) Video management (wiki) Artwork (wiki) Supported hardware (wiki) Releases (wiki) Database versions (wiki) Skin features compatibility list (wiki) http://xbmc-skins.com
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-21 06:30 by PatK.)
find quote
blueribb Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 5
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
Post: #3
(2017-04-21 06:29)PatK Wrote:  Might be skin dependant, what skin did you have with a wall view? Confluence was the default in Jarvis (and is still available), while Krypton has Estuary. I do note that the skin Transparency has a great fan-art of a square poster wall that cycle, great effect. Perhaps other skins might offer what you want, check my signature for links to skins and features. Of course there is always the option of doing some cut&paste of skin code to build the features you like most.

I used Confluence for the last couple years and with yesterday's install of Krypton, I'm using the default Estuary. Can I use Confluence with Krypton ?
find quote
peppe_sr Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,328
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 22
Location: Italia, Sicilia, Siracusa
Post: #4
yes you can
find quote
blueribb Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 5
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
Post: #5
I installed Confluence and have my audio wall view back ! Not only that but when playing music I can see the length of tracks and the position into each song. Estuary was good at first but there were so many little annoyances I couldn't live with.

Intel NUC running LE 8.0.1 (Kodi 17.1)
Dell Desktop running Windows 10 (Kodi 17.1)
find quote
docwra Offline
Fan
Posts: 451
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 18
Post: #6
Why don't you list those annoyances, so we can look at integrating those features into Estuary!

Its still a work in progress and Kodi is opensource don't forget.

[Image: cook.png] Formally chef Zag
find quote
blueribb Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 5
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
Post: #7
(2017-04-28 09:55)docwra Wrote:  Why don't you list those annoyances, so we can look at integrating those features into Estuary!

Its still a work in progress and Kodi is opensource don't forget.

I should have made a complete list and now that I'm back to Confluence, it's kinda hard to remember all the things I didn't like about Estuary. The home screen layout was very poor due to the size of the windowed items and extremely large list of option boxes on the top right side. This required scrolling to the right way too far. Finding a particular item in the settings menu was so much harder in Estuary. For instance, I would think the option to change skins would be in the "skins" box but it wasn't.
find quote