XBMC for Windows will be nice to have!
Thumbs Up 
I'am looking forward to this
Yeah, I can't wait. XBMC on Windows will be great. I can keep using all the apps I'm use to using and no need to reboot into linux when I want to run XBMC. Smile

For anyone that is wondering, here's the main topic on it:

http://www.xboxmediacenter.com/forum/sho...hp?t=30950

It'll probably get moved here eventually.
No It wont be moved in here...

This is section is for end users. That post is for developers only.
plus i think you should be using the new website http://www.xbmc.org

I had problems logging onto the old one

this is the new link to that page http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=30950
I'm definitely hoping this dev branch goes gangbusters... it will open up the possibilities to integrate with Vista SideShow applets, hardware, etc... VERY COOL possibilities that OSX & Linux don't have.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
desperz Wrote:I'am looking forward to this

2nd that!!!!! not gonna hold my breath but a fully functioning Windows version would be FANTASTIC! Laugh
Amen, to that. I too will be waiting with baited breath.. Linux is for penguins and anoraks !! sorry but I tried and failed. Sad
I dont think its nearly read for end-user discussion but I will say this.

I managed to install it on my laptop this evening to test out.

I had bad video issues. I upgraded to latest catalyst 8.2 suite is using mobililty modded drivers. All video issues are gone. Boy is this very fast. Played mkv without a hiccup.

Its nice to see it moving so far along.

I tested on CD T2500 /2gb 667ram and ati mobility 1600

What doesnt work for me.

NIC - XBMCSays its connected but there is no SMB mapping.
Cant access H or I p artitions. I think this must be in the xbmc exe. Didnt see anywhere i could map it in XBMC or xml files.

Audio works for movies, but not for shoutcast. Mp3s work.

Its so freekin smooth though. Very fast and well-tried media front end.