Kodi 17 on fire TV
Greetings,
I am new to kodi so far i am loving it though. I have a really light setup. I have a dd-wrt router running mini dlna with a external hard drive connected to it acting as my media server.
I then have a amazon fire tv with kodi 17 loaded onto it. I am assuming i cant really use the fire tv as a media server it seems really to be built as a client device.
I am having a heck of a time figuring out how to get some of my shows to show up in the tv selection. I made a seperate folder for this series and set it as tv but it is not showing up.
Media sources (wiki).
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Ok so it turns out a lot of my issue is simply the naming convention.
Ok, so this is still causing me some issues.
1 seasons shows up just fine but the other 2 seasons do not show up at all.

My file structure is as such
Tv shows --> The White Queen --> Season_01 --> The White Queen S1E1
Tv shows --> The White Queen --> Season_02 --> The White Queen S2E1
Tv shows --> The White Queen --> Season_03 --> The White Queen S3E1

I added the parent directory Tv Shows as a source set media type to shows ( or tv shows forget the exact wording )

The white queen shows up and the episodes for season 1 all show up but the other 2 seasons dont show up.
Is that this show? http://thetvdb.com/?tab=seasonall&id=266092&lid=7 as that shows there being only one season.
Yes thats the one, weird that its incorrect given that its not a new series its been out a while and stopped after 3 seasons. This explains the error though. i will have to poke around the scrappers and see if there is one that will work better. Funny too i had set thetvdb as the scrapper.