thumbnail upload to Amazon Fire TV

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
petri71 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello

I am using Kodi on an Amazon Fire TV with Eminence 2.0 and was wondering how I could upload images to set in my menu thumbnails. When I try to set my own image I get a fusion folder but don't know how to manage the content of it from another computer or phone.

Sorry I am a newbie, could anyone help me there ?

Thank you in advance for any useful answer.

CHEERS
find quote
Prof Yaffle Offline
Team-Kodi Mumbler
Posts: 2,659
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 78
Location: An increasingly isolated island off the north-west European coast.
Post: #2
Fusion? As in the addon from our banned addons (wiki) list, or something else?

We're unable to provide support for such addons - or, indeed, while addons like that are installed, simply because we have no control over what they do to a user's system. Unless I'm mistaken, then, it sounds like you're trying to do something that's specific to Fusion, so I'll have to ask you to take it to some other forum, please, as there's nothing we can do here.

Please... search the forum, read the forum rules, post a debug log and useful system information if you've got a problem, and help everyone to help each other.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-07 12:11 by Prof Yaffle.)
find quote
petri71 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Hi Yaffle

Thank you for your answer, as I said I am a newbie there, I don't remember installing any add-on called Fusion, been checking my add-on library and could not find anything under that name.

I am using Eminence 2.0 as a skin and when I go into the skin settings and customize home menu, I select the menu I want to edit then select background, then I select single image.

There I get some zip file and a folder called Fusion in which there are other folders.

The question is not what to do with this folder, it is how can I add a picture from my mac so that I can use it as a background with a (or any) Kodi skin.

Thank you in advance for your help
find quote
jurialmunkey Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,657
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 231
Post: #4
Go to kodi file manager and choose "Add source..." to add the location where your images are. After that they will be available through customisation screen.
find quote
petri71 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thank you jurialmunkey for your answer, so I did but still cannot browser where I want.

I think I am going to ask eminence team what is happening or just change skin to try it somewhere else

cheers
find quote