Squeezebox for Kodi

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
When I say manually I mean executing through ssh and cli

Sent from my XT1254 (typie typie)
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
So it looks to me that it is identifying the correct card and that it is having an issue connecting to the LMS server.

Code:
11:35:07.778 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> started webproxy at port 51100
11:35:07.780 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Waiting for LMS Server...
11:35:12.853 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> LMS server discovered - host: 192.168.1.108 - port: 9000
11:35:12.953 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Using audio device: default:CARD=ALSA
11:35:15.164 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Starting Squeezelite binary - Using audio device: default:CARD=ALSA
11:35:15.232 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Start Monitoring events for playerid 00:00:00:00:a1
11:35:15.314 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:15.831 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:16.364 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:16.367 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> playlist changed on lms server
11:35:16.406 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:17.429 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:18.460 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:19.493 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:20.524 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
11:35:21.550 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
The server is indeed online. The IP address and Port is correct. In Xsqueeze I had to change the CLI port but it is not the default but I think this addon doesn't connect to the CLI?

Also your addon works beautifully on my windows box without doing anything but installing.
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
I thought I would also post this. Not sure if this is just because it didn't connect to the server or what but thought it might be useful.

Code:
11:40:59.210 T:1499022240 WARNING: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.squeezebox/resources/lib/plugin_content.py", line 53, in __init__
                                                self.main()
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.squeezebox/resources/lib/plugin_content.py", line 70, in main
                                                self.menu()
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.squeezebox/resources/lib/plugin_content.py", line 319, in menu
                                                for item in self.get_menu(node):
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.audio.squeezebox/resources/lib/plugin_content.py", line 251, in get_menu
                                                for item in root_menu["item_loop"]:
                                            KeyError: 'item_loop'
11:40:59.211 T:1499022240   ERROR: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Exception in plugin_content ! --> 'item_loop'
11:40:59.641 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...
find quote
LeesaJohnson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: London
Post: #35
Great thread with useful information. Thanks
find quote
marcelveldt Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 8,137
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 331
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #36
(2017-05-11 02:46)skarragallagher Wrote:  I'll check again later this evening and look for the multi media tools... Is this in your repo?

Mediatools is a package provided by Libreelec, I'm not sure if it's also on Openelec...
On Libreelec: Addons --> Install from repository --> Libreelec repository --> Programs --> Multimedia tools

That will install a recent version of swueezelite and needed dependencies.
find quote
marcelveldt Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 8,137
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 331
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #37
(2017-05-11 21:14)skarragallagher Wrote:  So it looks to me that it is identifying the correct card and that it is having an issue connecting to the LMS server.

It's connecting with a mac address of of only zeros. Did you manually set that mac addrss in the settings ?
If so, please revert to default. It should auto detect the mac address of your machine and use that.
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
I need to set the Mac address because my home automation system looks for these virtual players and I have extensive events setup using players identified by virtual Mac address.

I will try removing this Mac address to see if it connects... Eventually I will need to specify a virtal Mac address

Sent from my XT1254 (typie typie)
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
(2017-05-13 00:52)marcelveldt Wrote:  
(2017-05-11 02:46)skarragallagher Wrote:  I'll check again later this evening and look for the multi media tools... Is this in your repo?

Mediatools is a package provided by Libreelec, I'm not sure if it's also on Openelec...
On Libreelec: Addons --> Install from repository --> Libreelec repository --> Programs --> Multimedia tools

That will install a recent version of swueezelite and needed dependencies.
Since squeezelite runs fine when manually executed I don't think this is the issue

Sent from my XT1254 (typie typie)
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
So I removed the checkbox to manually specify the Mac address. Unfortunately it has the same result.

After I start your add-on it never really connects and doesn't populate the menus

Sent from my XT1254 (typie typie)
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-13 06:17 by skarragallagher.)
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
So here are the logs from the Opelec (rasberrypi3) with this add-on. As you can see it detects the sound card and the mac address however it throws an error trying to connect to the server, saying the server is offline. Now my two other windows instances, I am just using the addon to connect to a player that is already running in the background. Where as this one I am having it start squeezelite when the addon starts.

Code:
18:42:56.981 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> started webproxy at port 51100
18:42:56.983 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Waiting for mac address...
18:42:57.998 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Waiting for mac address...
18:43:00.235 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Detected Mac-Address: b8:27:eb:f1:ed:fd
18:43:00.235 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Waiting for LMS Server...
18:43:05.278 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> LMS server discovered - host: 192.168.1.108 - port: 9000
18:43:05.406 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Using audio device: default:CARD=ALSA
18:43:07.651 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Starting Squeezelite binary - Using audio device: default:CARD=ALSA
18:43:07.733 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Start Monitoring events for playerid b8:27:eb:f1:ed:fd
18:43:07.797 T:1748399008  NOTICE: plugin.audio.squeezebox --> Server is offline...

The server is not offline and is pingable. Do happen to use the CLI port? or is that moot?
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,564
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 380
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #42
weird because it discovered the server a couple of lines earlier.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
marcelveldt Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 8,137
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 331
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #43
It sounds like a bug. I will look into it
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Sure, let me know of you need any other details

Sent from my XT1254 (typie typie)
find quote
hokie-bird Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
First, a huge THANK YOU for this. As others have commented, this plugin has me 99% to where I want to be with a multi-room, synchronized audio system + all the visual goodies of KODI. Great work. I have one current issue; when Squeezebox for Kodi starts squeezelite, I've lost my ability to stream Pandora to squeezelite/kodi. The Player app throws an error message "Problem: Unable to play file type for station-name" When I start squeezlite via xSqueeze, it works perfectly, no error and I've added no special parameters to the xSqueeze startup. Any ideas? Some kind of stream-type parameter needed?

Thanks in advance.
find quote
Post Reply