Button for reboot

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SEGSEG Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi to all.

A quick question: there are any button for to reboot KODI system in the app remotre control?

I can´t find this option...

Thank you.
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,878
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 387
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #2
Yes, in the top right there is an icon like an on/off switch. Click it and there are options including reboot.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,878
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 387
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #3
Oops sorry I am on Tapatalk on my phone and didn't realise you were talking about the iOS remote. My answer relates to Kore.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
SEGSEG Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Thanks nickr.

Yes, with IOS remote I can't find the reboot option, surely exists but I can´t see it... :-(
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,878
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 387
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #5
Don't have an iOS device to test sorry.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Karellen Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,909
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 51
Post: #6
On the official iOS Kodi Remote, you have the following options:

Power off System
Hibernate
Suspend
Reboot
Quit
+ a few more.

You can access this menu by pressing the "2 gears" icon in the top right corner of the screen.

It's not on every screen, so you have to navigate to the correct screen.
- go to the Kodi menu (on the iOS) where you can select Music, Movies, TV Shows, Pictures etc.
- At the top of the screen tap the text that tells you which version of Kodi you are using. In my case it says "Kodi v17.1 stable" with a green dot next to it.
- another screen will slide across with the 2 gears icon.

Is this what you were looking for?

My Signature
Links to : Forum rules (wiki) | Banned_Add-ons (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows | Debug Log (wiki) || Artwork (wiki) | NFO_files (wiki) | Import-Export_library (wiki)
find quote