no .actors folder created

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
orbtwin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
i'm doing some test with a new few movies.
* the .actors folder are not created in the movie folder.
* also, the program downloads logo.png + clearlogo.png + clearart.png + disc.png .... i want only logo.png NOT the clearlogo

thanks!
find quote
orbtwin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
i can't get the .actors folder created when scrapping some new movies.
i think i have all well checked

thanks
find quote
mlaggner Online
Moderator
Posts: 1,237
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #3
.actors works here - just tested it

important things to consider:
a) you have to activate the option in the settings (Movie -> Images -> "download actor images to .actors")
b) the movie has to be in a single folder setup (fully qualified -> Title + Year/IMDB Id has to be in the folder name)


and clearlogo and logo will be processed together in v2 - we've split that in v3

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
orbtwin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
thanks ...
i'm testing tmm a bit ...
closing, and reloading the program finally created the folder.
but it's no posible to download "only" actors with thumb yet

thanks again :-)
find quote
Karellen Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,837
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 49
Post: #5
Hello mlaggner,

I have no problems with actors for movies, but for TV Shows, I cannot find an option to enable download actors images. How can I make TMM download actors for TV Shows?

My Signature
Links to : Forum rules (wiki) | Banned_Add-ons (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows | Debug Log (wiki) || Artwork (wiki) | NFO_files (wiki) | Import-Export_library (wiki)
find quote
mlaggner Online
Moderator
Posts: 1,237
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #6
@obrbtwin I'll consider adding a separate action for DL actor images in v3

@Karellen no that is not implemented yet (since we found nothing in the wiki how Kodi would handle .actors in TV shows)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
Karellen Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,837
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 49
Post: #7
It's probably one of the pages I am looking at updating.

What I have found really useful is to fully scrape the tv shows into the library using TVDB. Ensure there is no artwork or nfo files in the movie/tv show folders.

Perform a video Export also enabling Export Artwork, Actors Images. Check out where Kodi has placed all the artwork and nfo files.

My Signature
Links to : Forum rules (wiki) | Banned_Add-ons (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows | Debug Log (wiki) || Artwork (wiki) | NFO_files (wiki) | Import-Export_library (wiki)
find quote
orbtwin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
(2017-06-18 07:30)mlaggner Wrote:  @obrbtwin I'll consider adding a separate action for DL actor images in v3


thanks ... i'll look into
find quote