movie set files path?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dr-oopie Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
im scraping movie sets and noticed that the artwork is not being scraped unless i select the experts and set a path which does give me the files but where do i put these files? i have individual movie folders on multiple hard drives. in kodi, the movie sets are displaying the sets correctly and update using embers connection but noticed that for the icon/poster of the collection/set its using that of 1 of the movies. soo any way i can use the scraped images and backgrounds from ember? dont know if i have to place these collection files in each movie folder.
find quote
T-bird_se Online
Fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 13
Location: Sweden
Post: #2
Not fully understand your problem, but I give it a try

Only support is one single set folder for artwork with all artwork inside

The path is defined in settings
Kodi setting is OK for me and the only thing in Expert is for nfo <settitle>.nfo if you want a nfo for the set

If you want to sync, the path must also be defined in sync module, and is little bit different, in my case it's start with smb: the rest is same, as i use a smb connection
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-03 10:29 by T-bird_se.)
find quote
dr-oopie Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
ok so i can just drop it in a share and set the path to that share like smb.

i did not have any expert on in the settings and it was only scraping the movie plot. no images. after enabling expert and just making a folder on my windows pc, i then was able to scrape images. so then i had these files but i diddnt know where to put them. with expert off, kodi would put the movies in a set but the thumbnail would be of 1 of the covers of the movie in that set. same with fanart. i was not able to change it. ember is connected to kodi so edits get applied after clicking ok on the movie details.
find quote
komplex Offline
Fan
Posts: 682
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
Like this?
[Image: Xf0cO8y.png]
find quote
T-bird_se Online
Fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 13
Location: Sweden
Post: #5
(2017-06-03 19:31)dr-oopie Wrote:  ok so i can just drop it in a share and set the path to that share like smb.

i did not have any expert on in the settings and it was only scraping the movie plot. no images. after enabling expert and just making a folder on my windows pc, i then was able to scrape images. so then i had these files but i diddnt know where to put them. with expert off, kodi would put the movies in a set but the thumbnail would be of 1 of the covers of the movie in that set. same with fanart. i was not able to change it. ember is connected to kodi so edits get applied after clicking ok on the movie details.

If you got all artworks for your sets you have to sync the sets also
find quote
dr-oopie Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #6
(2017-06-04 00:55)komplex Wrote:  Like this?
[Image: Xf0cO8y.png]

yes, i had it almost exactly like that but locally but ill set the path to the network drive. thanks!
find quote
dr-oopie Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #7
so thanks to the replies i was able to setup it up but when i right click the collection in the set tab, i go to kodi and sync but in kodi i see that ember is updating the movies and set but the thumbnails and fanart is empty now. i put the path in \\mediaserver\media_hdd-1\Movies-1\moviesets since its within the movie folder in kodi.
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,370
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 165
Location: Switzerland
Post: #8
(2017-06-10 06:47)dr-oopie Wrote:  so thanks to the replies i was able to setup it up but when i right click the collection in the set tab, i go to kodi and sync but in kodi i see that ember is updating the movies and set but the thumbnails and fanart is empty now. i put the path in \\mediaserver\media_hdd-1\Movies-1\moviesets since its within the movie folder in kodi.

It hink something like this is the right path for you:

[Image: cfXdP06.png]

EDIT: Don't forget to leave and re-enter the library view in Kodi to see the new DB entries.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-10 12:36 by DanCooper.)
find quote