Wackiness with updated addon settings dialog

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,253
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #1
Just installed the latest nightly and made the changes to the addon settings dialog as described in the "Changes to the skinning engine..." thread. https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid...pid2603091

Noticed a few strange things that weren't present when using the previous control IDs. I have a scrollbar on the grouplist that is now id 5. It doesn't seem to honor the showonepage=false setting though, and is always displayed. And it doesn't seem to be measuring the correct number of items until it is focused. I tried changing the scrollbar id, but it still had the same issues.

The other thing is that I used to display the addon thumbnail in the settings dialog using the following code:
Code:
$INFO[Window.Property(Addon.ID),special://home/addons/,/icon.png]

This no longer works though, the image isn't displayed. Is this property still available in the addon settings dialog?

Here's my DialogAddonSettings.xml: https://github.com/braz96/skin.omni/comm...e566b0761c

Thanks for any suggestions!
find quote
Montellese Offline
Team Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,834
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2
Thanks for your report. Please see PR12314 for a fix.

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail Team Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,253
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #3
(2017-06-17 14:39)Montellese Wrote:  Thanks for your report. Please see PR12314 for a fix.
Thanks Montellese, will test when there's a Windows build available!
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,906
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 310
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
Watch the test-builds folder for "addon_settings_fallout_3" in about 2 hours

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,253
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #5
Will the scrollbar issue described above be fixed in the new build? I just realized that the addon settings dialog isn't the only one affected. It seems like scrollbars are not working properly for any grouplist that reuses the same ID, including the one in SettingsCategory.xml. Here's a screenshot from Estuary that illustrates the issue. The list only has a few items, but the scrollbar always shows and can be focused.

I can report on trac or a new thread if this is a bigger issue.

[Image: kqLEE3T.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-17 18:52 by braz.)
find quote
Montellese Offline
Team Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,834
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #6
I only fixed tha Addon.ID issue because my knowledge of the GUI library is not good enough to fix the scrollbar issue.

Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail Team Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
find quote
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,253
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #7
(2017-06-17 18:49)Montellese Wrote:  I only fixed tha Addon.ID issue because my knowledge of the GUI library is not good enough to fix the scrollbar issue.
No problem, bug report submitted on Trac. https://trac.kodi.tv/ticket/17504
find quote
Guilouz Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,609
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 134
Location: France
Post: #8
Confirm this issue and another strange issue with Skin Settings, size of scrollbar does not match with size of list when scrollbar is not focused :

Before focus, not correct :

[Image: jOoqoyV.jpg]


When focus, ok :

[Image: IyD0cGB.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-18 03:00 by Guilouz.)
find quote
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,253
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #9
(2017-06-17 17:21)Martijn Wrote:  Watch the test-builds folder for "addon_settings_fallout_3" in about 2 hours
I couldn't find this test build, but I can confirm that the Addon.ID property is now available in the addon settings dialog when using the latest nightly.
find quote