What Happened?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hoosier205 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I've been away from Kodi for a while. Why is one of the most popular skins archived now?
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,542
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 212
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2
Because there isn't a version for the latest Kodi.
find quote
HomeTheatreGuru Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 3
Location: Melbourne, AU
Post: #3
(2017-06-16 16:41)Hitcher Wrote:  Because there isn't a version for the latest Kodi.

But there is? Aeon MQ7 for Krypton and MQ8 Alpha for Leia.
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,948
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 150
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #4
Need MQ skin version in official Kodi repository. MQ7 is only one mod and MQ8 is only in alpha.

When Marcos finished MQ8 will publish and solve this.

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - Aeon MQ8 - 0.7.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


(This post was last modified: 2017-06-19 02:59 by Wanilton.)
find quote
HomeTheatreGuru Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 3
Location: Melbourne, AU
Post: #5
Thanks for the explanation, Wanilton.
find quote
sammarbella Offline
Donor
Posts: 87
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #6
(2017-06-16 16:36)Hoosier205 Wrote:  I've been away from Kodi for a while. Why is one of the most popular skins archived now?

AEON MQ sub-forum will be back to non-archived section as Wanilton said when a free Aeon MQ version will be uploaded to Kodi addon repository for the current version.

I guess from past experiences a free (official) Aeon MQ version will be released in repository for the current version a few weeks before the new official Kodi version is out...

....and back to archive again on new official Kodi release.


Meanwhile you can "donate" to have the official skin version from the Brazilian forum VIP membership.
find quote
billybobjimbojr Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I built a new HTPC and thought I would take the time to upgrade to the latest Kodi 17.4 then copy over my Kodi folder so I would have an identical layout, boy was I disappointed when AEON MQ 6 didn't work at all. I had to downgrade to the v16 then copy the folder over again to get my skin working as the previous HTPC.

My question, where can I get the copy of AEON MQ that will work with Kodi 17.4 and does it look the same as AEON MQ 6 or is it a complete redesign?
find quote
FXB78 Offline
Fan
Posts: 415
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 41
Post: #8
I'm guessing this thread will give you your answers https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=294318
(This post was last modified: 2017-08-24 19:44 by FXB78.)
find quote