Windows - Kodi for 64bit won't install

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Ken Smith Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I dl'd Kodi for the 64bit windows 7, and got message about a missing dll. Screenshot is here, I hope. (Not too good at this kind of stuff.)


Well...can't figure out how to paste the screenshot, but the message is that VCRUNTIME140.dll is missing, and to re-install the program to correct it.

Re-installing doesn't correct the problem.

Now I can't even get my old Kodi back.

I am Kodiless!

Please help?
find quote
PatK Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 8,317
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 202
Location: Canada
Post: #2
Quote:I am Kodiless!
I hope you have a towel at least Smile

It's likely you need one of the Visual C++ downloads - Microsoft Support https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help...-downloads some reading material.

Solved Issue - Missing MSVCP100.dll on Kodi. https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=207791

windows fresh start -> delete C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Kodi First time user (wiki) Log file (wiki) Video management (wiki) Artwork (wiki) Supported hardware (wiki) Releases (wiki) Database versions (wiki) Skin features compatibility list (wiki) http://xbmc-skins.com
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-18 19:33 by PatK.)
find quote
Ken Smith Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Wow!! If that's what I need, how would I know which one?
find quote
Gobberwart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
I would recommend the vc 2015 x64 package which should include vcruntime140.dll file. You may also need the x86 package but not sure if this is still necessary with 64 bit kodi.
find quote
Ken Smith Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Typical of Microsoft. I clicked on the link for vc 2015, and a screen came up that said there were no downloads available.

Wonder why they even have a link, if there isn't anything there? sigh
find quote
Karellen Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 1,840
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 21
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #6
To post images...

Upload your image to here (it's free and no account required)... https://imgbb.com/
After upload, copy the link and paste into your post

My Signature
Links to : Forum Rules | Banned Add-Ons | Debug Log | Free Movies/TV Shows |


find quote