The Movie DB not working?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
vila Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Last night added 3 movies to my Libreelec Kodi 17.3 PC and a TV series.

The TV series was picked up by the scraper fine but none of the movies where found - all where correctly named checking on ThemovieDB.org

Possibly related if i try and force an existing film to update its artwork via the internet none can be found.

Is there any known current problem with the scraper or a reason this has stopped working?
find quote
DaVu Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,653
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 48
Location: Germany
Post: #2
I would say, just try later again. Maybe themoviedb has some hickups.
find quote
BocaBob Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I have had the same issue. I spent a couple hours yesterday looking at posts. I tried updating the moviedb plug-in from a dowloaded zip file and the repository. It would run but not pull in any information from the movie database. By setting library to show all I was able to get listings of the added movie files but without any movie information in the menus.Something definitely broke. I am running the latest SPMC on a FireTV.
find quote
vila Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Well, 'waiting' didn't fix anything.

The problem is the same as was listed in this thread ; https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=316327 late last week.

Except the fixed updates ; version 3.9.4. of the scraper for TMDB & version 2.15.0 of The Movie Database Scraper Library where not listed as available - only the previous versions that no longer work that SHOULD have auto updated.

I had to go to Add-ons - Install from repository - Kodi add on repository - information providers - movie information - *then* press left on the remote to bring up the options panel and check for updates to get it to find the new scarper which works.
find quote
Karellen Online
Super Moderator
Posts: 1,856
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 21
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #5
@vila,

can you tell us your location, so we can check the servers near you.

My Signature
Links to : Forum Rules | Banned Add-Ons | Debug Log | Free Movies/TV Shows |


find quote
vila Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Sure, I'm London Uk
find quote
Karellen Online
Super Moderator
Posts: 1,856
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 21
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #7
Ok. Most likely not a server problem as many Team Members are also from London.

They will most likely read this and either confirm or refute.

My Signature
Links to : Forum Rules | Banned Add-Ons | Debug Log | Free Movies/TV Shows |


find quote
nickr Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,200
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 363
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #8
Well we will get no further without a debug log (wiki)

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,935
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 310
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #9
if it didn't auto update your local db was stuck for whatever reason or you didn't have auto update turned on

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
vila Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Auto update was on, had the build up and running fine since libreelec first came out with Kyrpton.
find quote
isamudaison Offline
Donor
Posts: 101
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #11
This issue seems to have been around for a bit now (several weeks): my autoscraping server instance scrapes tv shows but not movies. I have to go in and manually check 'movie info' and select the entry that matches.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,935
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 310
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #12
no log! no issue!

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote