"Cannot download actor image"

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
alexanv Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
TMM appears to have stopped downloading actor images.
The .actors folder is created when scraping and everything except actor thumbnails is scraped successfully.
Error log shows "Cannot download actor image..." for every single actor.

The issue persists across program restarts, clearing the database etc

Any help is greatly appreciated!
find quote
Karellen Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 2,176
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #2
Do you mean for Movies or TV Shows?

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=314201

My Signature
Links to : Forum Rules | Banned Add-Ons | Debug Log | Free Movies/TV Shows |


(This post was last modified: 2017-07-14 11:42 by Karellen.)
find quote
Klojum Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 3
Location: In a house
Post: #3
Not that we don't believe you, but how about actually showing us the debug log file, so we can see the whole picture?
Puzzles are better solved with having all the pieces, not just one or two.
find quote
Karellen Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 2,176
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 32
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #4
Your log has been removed as we do not allow logs to be pasted into the forum.

Paste at a pastebin type site and link back here.

My Signature
Links to : Forum Rules | Banned Add-Ons | Debug Log | Free Movies/TV Shows |


find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,491
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 211
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #5
It might not have been updated to the change in API.
find quote