Win Feature Request - 2 Column List View
Would it be possible to include a double column list view like the one used in the WDTV Live media player? See an image here. I believe that this list type is the most efficient for quick browsing as it uses the entire screen and the fan art and info is only displayed on demand (which may also save on system resources?).
I'm new to KODI (my WDTV Live is rapidly becoming obsolete) and want a minimalist skin (not a big fan of eye candy) with as many user driven options as possible. From my minimal experience with coding I do appreciate how much blood, sweat and tears go into any project and fully understand if this request is considered to be of little value.
Thank you,
Clive
PS If it's possible to learn how to do this request and you'd be interested in mentoring me I'd be happy to put in the time.
Hahahahaha sorry I have to troll a little... you have asked for this all over the threads. Try skin development next for real... Take photoshop and get a skin concept and see if someone want to pick it up.

Or you can check out the wiki and read the pages on pages of material on how to skin. If you do decide to mod a skin and go this route the skining Manuel will be the place to figure out how it all works... Don't be afraid to mess anything up because it will happen just start simple moving things around the screen.

I personally am not sure what the wdtv looks like I don't have one to look at and I am to lazy to look it up.

But you of course this can be done if you take the time to do it

http://kodi.wiki/view/Skin_development

That a good place to start reading.
Shield TV | Windows 10 | Mariadb | Mii Box
Evolve Ecosystem Repo | TV Melodies | Madnox Holiday Mod
@smitchell6879
Quote:Hahahahaha sorry I have to troll a little...
Thanks for the ever so gentle troll and the link to the tutorial. I did include a link - see the quote:
Quote:See an image here.