v19 Bing: Photos of the Week
Is there a way to disable the bing overlay? Or is that text baked in into the image?
Hi! I'm a real newbie with Kodi things, but one of the first things I tried was your screensaver plugin.

I'm running version 1.0.6, directly downloaded from the official Kodi repository, and I'm running Kodi 19.4.0 (Matrix) on a Raspberry Pi Zero W 2 (with the default skin Estuary; theme, colours, font etc. all set to default) and I have the same issues as were reported back in 2021:
  • Screen shows "info" instead of the name of the pictures currently being viewed
  • Warning on the logs for "Skin has invalid include: contentpanelslide", followed by "ERROR <general>: Control 101 in window 13000 has been asked to focus, but it can't"
Unfortunately, it's the first time I take a look at anything related to Kodi-specific code (and I hate Python, to make matters worse!), so I'm afraid I cannot add much more than the comments above, and also my full logs, if you wish to take a look at them: https://pastebin.com/SrywWcma

Note that commenting out the <include>contentpanelslide</include> line on your skin's default.xml naturally gets rid of the warning, but that's not really relevant to fix the errors.

I first thought that contentpanelslide was either deprecated in 19.4, or not supported yet, or, alternatively, not supported under the Estuary skin.

But the Kodi Wiki clearly uses it in an example: Panel_Container (wiki)

And it was not flagged as deprecated; instead, the Kodi Development 21.0 for Binary and Script based Add-Ons still links to pretty much the same example as the Wiki: https://xbmc.github.io/docs.kodi.tv/mast...iner_sect1 (note: that link is version-independent; at the time of writing this post, the development version for Kodi was 21.0).