Unable to "search" with H265 video
I use KODI as the media server software. Thanks for providing this great apps. It work flawlessly with H264 video.

However, when it host H265 video. My TV (LG 84LA9800) cannot "search" (e.g. no fast forward). The TV can only play the whole video from the beginning, cannot resume from the last stop position.

I used to use another server apps (called Playback) to host, however, it's been stopped developed for a long time, and finally not quite working well on Sierra. With Playback, the TV can "search" the H265 video. So, it's not the video's problem.

I use XBMC long long time ago on the original XB, but I am very new to KODI on Mac. Do I miss anything? Is there any setting I can do? Or it's normal because KODI doesn't support this function yet?

Million thanks in advance if anyone willing to provide me any direction!

---------------------------------------------------

OSX Version 10.12.6 (16G29)
Platform , LG TV 84LA9800
Version of Kodi 17.3. (20170524-147cec4)
Detailed Instructions to Reproduce the Problem (Simply host the H265 video and TV unable to use fast forward)
FULL Debug Log (since I suspect it's not a bug but may be setting / function issue, so no log yet).

GUI Problems (GUI normal)

Playback Problems:
Video codec and container (H265, container .ts)
Audio codec and container (AAC, container .ts)
MediaInfo output ( goggle mediainfo for where to obtain it for your platform)
You may also be asked for a sample.

Other things that may be useful:
System hardware specs (Mac Pro 5,1, W3690, 48GB 1333MHz ECC RAM, R9 380, videos stored on an internal WD Red 6TB HDD, Kodi and OS run from Samsung 840 Evo)

Architecture x86_64
I doubt its related to the mac version of kodi. Any chance to test kodi on something else (windows or linux) to verify that it behaves the same? Just to clarify - you use kodi as upnp server only - right?