MythTV add-on installed but how to use?
I am completely new to Kodi, but I have been using MythTV since January.

I successfully installed Kodi 17.4 on an Amazon TV fire stick, then apparently successfully added the MythTV add-on.

I reconfigured my MythTV backend so that, I think, the MythTV add-on now connects to my MythTV backend server. From Kodi System info/PVR service, I can see the correct server name, server IP address, MythTV version (0.28.2), number of TV channels identified on the server, and number of recordings.

What do I do next? There doesn't seem to be any way to view a channel guide or list of recordings or any way to playback anything.

It seems that I am missing something simple but fundamental.

Thanks for your help.
(2017-09-02, 15:35)davcot Wrote: I am completely new to Kodi, but I have been using MythTV since January.

I successfully installed Kodi 17.4 on an Amazon TV fire stick, then apparently successfully added the MythTV add-on.

I reconfigured my MythTV backend so that, I think, the MythTV add-on now connects to my MythTV backend server. From Kodi System info/PVR service, I can see the correct server name, server IP address, MythTV version (0.28.2), number of TV channels identified on the server, and number of recordings.

What do I do next? There doesn't seem to be any way to view a channel guide or list of recordings or any way to playback anything.

It seems that I am missing something simple but fundamental.

Thanks for your help.

In kodi settings have you enabled live tv. On a keyboard "e" opens the guide, if there is a problem you'll get a pop up letting you know what the problem is
Thanks for the reply.

Live TV is enabled in Settings-MythTV PVR Client.

Unfortunately I don't have a keyboard since I am using a Fire TV stick, so finding the location of specific settings takes a while.
(2017-09-02, 17:29)davcot Wrote: Thanks for the reply.

Live TV is enabled in Settings-MythTV PVR Client.