PVR Stuff
Im looking for info from someone on how to accomplish the following:

Currently I have a subscription with BellExpressvu (Alberta, CA) with several TV's (8) throughout the house that I basically want to be able to watch what I want whenever I want how ever I want at any time, basically a client server type system. I am not in a city where I can get digital TV (Telus Optic TV) and Im wondering if there is a solution that will work for me? I have done extensive messing around with Plex, Kodi, etc and can't seem to find the solution. I have 2 HD PVR's that capture video but of course can only feed the TV they are connected to. It seems there is a legal thing with "over the air" stuff that works just fine however thats a very limited set of channels. Is there a way to take the channels that I am currently subscribed to and store them on a server to be distributed to client TV's throughout my house? I have looked at Mythtv and other programs to get capture cards but I haven't pulled the trigger because Im not sure it will do exactly what I want. I am looking for a solution as I own a small WISP that services rural customers with the same issue and they are looking for a solution as well.

Any help is very appreciated!
What format is your cable signal? DVB-C? ATSC-C? Does Canada use CableCARD?

Without knowing what kind of feed you have, it's impossible to know what kind of tuner you'll need. Generally, most PVR backend (the server component) will work with most any tuner type. If it's a proprietary IPTV system, you're probably out of luck. If it's CableCARD, you're very limited, but still have options.