Solved unable to install *ANY* addon
Hi guys, I'm a newbie with Kodi. I just installed LibreELEC (with Kodi) on a Acer Aspire ES1-111. It is connected to the internet through Wifi. I made sure that it has internet access by accessing it over SSH and pinging www.google.com. The problem is that whenever I try to install any addon, I always end up with the message "Could not connect to repository". Obviously, I don't have any addon installed except for the one from LibreELEC that was pre-installed.

Hardware: Intel Celeron N2840 @ 2.16GHz RAM 2 Gb
GPU Mesa DRI OpenGL 3.0 Mesa 17.1.3
Storage MMC Card 32 Gb

Kodi 17.4 Git: 7fc6da0

Log file: http://sprunge.us/cFRc

TIA
Initial network access may fail with wifi, try enabling the 'Wait for network' option in the LibreELEC Settings Add-on. Set the timeout value to 30 seconds.
Also refresh the repositories for updates. After that, access to the Kodi repo should be fine.
(2017-10-10, 02:47)Klojum Wrote: ... Also refresh the repositories for updates. ...
If that means to click on "Available updates" in the Add-ons module, I did that to no avail.
Setting the "Wait for network" value at 30 seconds was one of the first thing I did in order to resolve this situation.
Thank you
(2017-10-10, 03:23)Tuxfed Wrote:
(2017-10-10, 02:47)Klojum Wrote: ... Also refresh the repositories for updates. ...
If that means to click on "Available updates" in the Add-ons module, I did that to no avail.
Nope, it's not the same.

Go into Add-ons / Add-on Browser, open the sliding menu on the left, and select "Check for updates".
I selected "Check for updates" and the problem remains. I rebooted and repeat "Check for updates". Still doesn't work :-(
debug log (wiki)
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
(2017-10-10, 06:55)nickr Wrote: debug log (wiki)