Win How to setup remote with Antec Fusion case
I'm a complete newbie here. A friend of mine gave me an Antec Fusion Remote case but no remote.  I'm running Windows 10 Home.  I downloaded and installed Kodi 17.4 and the XBMC LCDProc Add-On (don't know if I needed to).  I downloaded and installed the latest version of iMON Manager.  I programed my TX-NR646 receiver remote with a MCE code and it works at a basic level.  I can turn the HTPC on and off; and use the arrow and select keys.  But I need to be running iMON for it to work.  Is that the way it is supposed to be or should I be able to use the remote in Kodi without having to run iMON Manager?  
Thanks
Did I ask this question in the wrong forum?
It is the correct sub-forum.

Usual reasons that responses are slow or non-existant are:

1. Difficult
2. Off-topic and not kodi related
3. User experience is limited to a small minority

I think it is item 3 in this case. Most users probably don't have experience with the equipment you mentioned. Maybe post some links to the actual equipment so members can familiarise themselves.
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)
I believe the case is an Antec Fusion 430 (although it may be a Fusion Remote - I don't know how to tell the difference between a VFD and LCD for sure but it looks like a microwave display):
http://www.antec.com/product.php?id=704988&lan=nz