Why is this program is so frustrating to configure?
Hi.
I have configured a movie library and set it to be scanned with the movie database.
I do not like it so I downloaded universal scapper addon which should get movie rating from IMDB.
Unfortunately, I cannot find a way either to set the scrapper addon to be the default plugin that shows the movie rating, or to completely wipe all the configuration I made to the library (delete it even) and start over.

So to "fix" my issue I just uninstalled Kodi and reinstalled it, this time downloaded the addon first and then added the movie library.
I want to add that I am not a casual user, I tried to search the web and try to understand this application. My career profession also is in QA field so I am not a newbie to software world, but my overall usage with this new Kodi GUI is very frustrating.
I do not remember having such issues when I was using the old Kodi applications even when it was called XBMC.

What I am trying to say, when you over simplify the GUI, you hide some advanced useful features that either are hidden somewhere or do not exist anymore.
I don't think anything is hidden, the layout is just different. If you preferred the old layout then just install the Confluence skin and use that.
Well thanks for helping me to understand how you change the movie database source plugin.
Appreciate your help.
(2017-10-13, 14:28)Zeev Wrote: Well thanks for helping me to understand how you change the movie database source plugin.
Appreciate your help.

Did it work the second time you tried or not? I'm not sure if you still need help or just want to vent fustration.
Where exactly did you see any help in his reply? Ofcourse I need help.