Is there a difference between Jarvis and Krypton as far as Add-ons is concerned?
First off, I started a thread asking a question a few hours ago and the thread was closed. I am brand new to this. I was given the advice to use Kodi for a station and I installed it on a windows machine so I could research how to establish the channel on Kodi. Once I got a working add-on, it took about a month for the MXIII box to come to me from China, and again, I'm new to those. It was preloaded and I didn't know to check it for violations. I didn't know what those other add-ons did because all of the ones I did try none of them ever worked. When I found out about the Kodi Repository that's when I understood WHY I was directed to look at Kodi. Don't mistake what I'm saying for someone who doesn't understand copyright law etc. I work in broadcast and run a verifiably reputable broadcast company that is on the air right now with self-produced, as well as licensed, media. While I don't understand fully what are in those other links, I took you guys' word for it and researched how to get those add-ons off. It's wiped and only has Kodi on it. 
What I also read is this box runs on Android 4.4.2 and that Krypton won't run on anything less than Android 5.0. So, anyway...
I created the add-on and tested it on Krypton 17.3 (Windows 10 Pro). Being that my box (MXIII 4K) is only capable of running Jarvis, how does that affect my add-on?
The URL to the add-on is:
https://theurbanfiregroup.000webhostapp.com/Repository/
Before Krypton, we had different Python versions on different platforms - 2.6 or 2.7, so you had to target Python 2.6 features to be on the safe side. There are also changes in Kodi Python API, but you need to read sticky topics for those.