Looking to replace PCI TV Tuner Card
Hi All, 

I am considering replacing my TV tuner card and dedicated media portal tv server with one of these devices. but I have a few questions before I buy that I am hoping someone might be able to answer. 
  1. Will I be able to run 2 of these devices to support 4 TV's in the house? If so, am I able to use tv aerial splitter to connect both devices. 
  2. Has anyone used the DVR service, if so, whats your thoughts? It seems cheap enough if you want them features. 
  3. Are there any issues from your own experience I should be aware of before buying? (Kodi Addon) 

Thanks!
Yes, you can successfully use multiple devices, and split the coax between them. (You may need an amp, as the HDHR tuners tends to be more particular about signal levels than other tuners.)

I have no experience with their DVR software. However, one caveat you might not be aware of is that it requires internet access. Your tuners must "phone home" to SD's servers every two hours, as does the machine running the DVR software. They claim this is to ensure that your DVR software is aware of of all tuners on your network, but I personally find that excuse BS. If you're comfortable with relying on a cloud-connection for your DVR, then it's a reasonable price as it includes the guide data; personally, to sacrifice my independence I'm not willing to do so.
Quote:You may need an amp, as the HDHR tuners tends to be more particular about signal levels than other tuners

Ok thanks for the heads up. We have just had a new aerial installed, which was providing a full signal, so hopefully that won't be an issue. If I do have a problem, then I am assuming something like this will do the job. 

Quote:cloud-connection for your DVR