Should I or shouldn’t I? That is the question.
Hi guys. Newbie here. But been with kodi for quite some time. I’m not the most technically advanced geek out there and I’m quite stumped at the moment. And a lip pissed. Almost every movie/show I go to stream without fail with buffer. And I get nowhere. Can’t even watch it. I try after try of different links to no avail. No matter what I do nothing. I want to throw my machine into the wall. Except it cost me so much. Could you please help me figure this out. I have a Nvidia Shield system. I bought strictly for kodi. Have nothing on it but kodi. No extra apps but kodi. I read about I can bump up my video cache to allow my buffering. Well I tried to down load Ares but had difficulties and didn’t work out for me. But after digging I saw I have a max of around 2980 memory and only like 880 of free memory left. Does this even sound normal? Where’s it all going. I have no games on the system. Don’t use it other than kodi. But right now it’s worthless to me. I thought I bought one of the best kodi players out there. According to reviews I read. Isn’t much better than the fire stick I had. My internet speed is around 83/mb down and 11/mb up. Running on WiFi. Only option. I can hard wire it. Please help. And please in lamens terms. I’m not to advanced with technical support. Thanks guys.
Hi there,

We have a zero-tolerance stance on what we consider illegal repositories and/or add-ons for Kodi, of which Ares is one of them.
It's also explained in our forum rules (wiki) which 'of course' you have read upon registration.
Installing any of the banned addons (wiki) will void your right to support here.

If you still have problems with a clean setup, you can start providing us a debug log (wiki) file via https://pastebin.com .